Slow Flow Meditation (1/2)


This class is taught by:

Dana Slamp

HOMETOWN:

Washington State

PHILOSOPHY

Dana’s adventurous classes encourage moving from your center, overcoming fear, and the courage to love oneself. She wishes for her students to experience the truth in their way - be it though a vigorous physical practice, music, restorative yoga, or meditation.

CLASSES AT PURE

Yoga Therapy, Vinyasa

EXPERIENCE & CERTIFICATIONS

7 Years, Pure Yoga Senior Teacher and Mentor, E-RYT 50, Prenatal Yoga, Restorative Yoga

MENTORS

Georgia from Bikram

BEFORE YOGA

Writer and Actor

Stephanie Ervin

Stephanie Ervin


HOMETOWN

Las Vegas, Nevada

PHILOSOPHY

Stephanie teaches with close attention to alignment, guiding her students with compassion and humor so that they can gain knowledge, awareness and understanding of themselves through their practice.

 CLASSES AT PURE

Basics, Restorative, Slow Flow, Meditation

EXPERIENCE & CERTIFICATIONS

3 Years, 300-Hour Teacher Certification, Restorative Yoga, Therapeutic Yoga, Dance

MENTORS

Jody Rufty, Sarah Bell, Paula Lynch-Liberis

BEFORE YOGA

Bartender

Sho Higuchi

HOMETOWN
Queens, New York

PHILOSOPHY
Sho believes that the purpose of our lives is to be happy (and share this happiness with others) - this shines through in his class. He incorporates elements of unconditional love by building awareness in friendliness, joy, and equanimity among all souls.

CLASSES AT PURE
Yin, Restorative, Classical Hatha, Meditation, Yoga Nidra, Slow Flow

EXPERIENCE & CERTIFICATIONS
Student of meditation since age 7; 800 hour certified in Yogic Lifestyle & Science, Classical Hatha Yoga, Meditation & Pranayama, Restorative Yoga, Yin Yoga, Pre-natal Yoga; On-going training in Contortion, Circus Arts, Life-Coaching, Philosophy, and Yoga

MENTORS
Hisao "Genki" Horiguchi, Yogi Charu, Mary Aranas, Isaac Pena, Kazu Chan, Shelly Zagor

BEFORE YOGA
Pastry Chef

Take it slow with this gentle, but deep approach to Vinyasa yoga. This practice links poses to breath to reveal body awareness, inner strength, and easeful opening. The later part of class includes a guided meditation for the ultimate yoga experience.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed May 31 5:00 pm - 6:15 pm with Dana Slamp
    at Pure West
  • Fri Jun 02 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Stephanie Ervin
    at Pure East
  • Sat Jun 03 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Sho Higuchi
    at Pure East
  • Wed Jun 07 5:00 pm - 6:15 pm with Dana Slamp
    at Pure West
  • Fri Jun 09 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Stephanie Ervin
    at Pure East
  • Sat Jun 10 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Sho Higuchi
    at Pure East
  • Wed Jun 14 5:00 pm - 6:15 pm with Dana Slamp
    at Pure West
  • Fri Jun 16 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Stephanie Ervin
    at Pure East
  • Sat Jun 17 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Sho Higuchi
    at Pure East
  • Wed Jun 21 5:00 pm - 6:15 pm with Dana Slamp
    at Pure West
  • Fri Jun 23 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Stephanie Ervin
    at Pure East
  • Sat Jun 24 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Sho Higuchi
    at Pure East
  • Wed Jun 28 5:00 pm - 6:15 pm with Dana Slamp
    at Pure West
  • Fri Jun 30 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Stephanie Ervin
    at Pure East
  • Sat Jul 01 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Sho Higuchi
    at Pure East
  • Wed Jul 05 5:00 pm - 6:15 pm with Dana Slamp
    at Pure West
  • Fri Jul 07 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Stephanie Ervin
    at Pure East
  • Sat Jul 08 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Sho Higuchi
    at Pure East
  • Wed Jul 12 5:00 pm - 6:15 pm with Dana Slamp
    at Pure West
  • Fri Jul 14 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Stephanie Ervin
    at Pure East