Alignment Basics


This class is taught by:

Jon Witt

HOMETOWN
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
PHILOSOPHY
I love being a part of my students' self-development, and giving them the tools to heal.
CLASSES AT PURE
Alignment Basics, Vinyasa 1/2, Basics, Back Care, Slow Flow, Private Yoga
EXPERIENCE & CERTIFICATIONS
Teaching for over 11 years and practicing for over 14 years. First teacher training with Bikram Choudhury in 2002 and spent 5 years in Hong Kong as one of Pure Yoga's first instructors.
MENTORS
Dharma Mittra, Anthony Carlisi, Baron Baptiste, Doug Keller, Kristyan Stjerne, Patrick Creelman, Tim Miller,Yogacharya V. Venkatesha of Mysore, India
BEFORE YOGA
Web Analyst for a software company

Sonja Rzepski

HOMETOWN
Penn Yan, Upstate NY Finger Lakes Region

PHILOSOPHY
Sonja believes that although physical injuries, health conditions and modern stress may be the reason someone comes to yoga, it also invites them to celebrate the process toward finding balance and clarity in their life.

CLASSES AT PURE
Vinyasa, Yin Yang, Alignment Basics

EXPERIENCE & CERTIFICATIONS

Yoga Therapist, Ashtanga, Rehabilitation, Yoga for Athletes, Prenatal Yoga, Samahita Yoga Institute, Prema Yoga Therapy Institute, Foundations of Flexibility and Alignment, Functional Anatomy.

MENTORS
Paul Dallaghan, Eddie Stern, Saraswati Jois. 

BEFORE YOGA
Actress, Aerial Acrobat

This therapeutic class is designed to develop ease, healthy alignment, and body awareness. Props and mindful adjustments in posture are used to aid body awareness and focus. It’s yoga without the “om.”

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Sep 20 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Jon Witt
    at Pure West
  • Fri Sep 22 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Sonja Rzepski
    at Pure West
  • Mon Sep 25 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Jon Witt
    at Pure West
  • Wed Sep 27 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Jon Witt
    at Pure West
  • Fri Sep 29 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Sonja Rzepski
    at Pure West
  • Mon Oct 02 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Jon Witt
    at Pure West
  • Wed Oct 04 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Jon Witt
    at Pure West
  • Fri Oct 06 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Sonja Rzepski
    at Pure West
  • Mon Oct 09 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Jon Witt
    at Pure West
  • Wed Oct 11 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Jon Witt
    at Pure West
  • Fri Oct 13 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Sonja Rzepski
    at Pure West
  • Mon Oct 16 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Jon Witt
    at Pure West
  • Wed Oct 18 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Jon Witt
    at Pure West
  • Fri Oct 20 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Sonja Rzepski
    at Pure West
  • Mon Oct 23 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Jon Witt
    at Pure West
  • Wed Oct 25 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Jon Witt
    at Pure West
  • Fri Oct 27 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Sonja Rzepski
    at Pure West
  • Mon Oct 30 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Jon Witt
    at Pure West
  • Wed Nov 01 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Jon Witt
    at Pure West
  • Fri Nov 03 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Sonja Rzepski
    at Pure West