Alignment Basics


This class is taught by:

Sonja Rzepski

HOMETOWN
Penn Yan, Upstate NY Finger Lakes Region

PHILOSOPHY
Sonja believes that although physical injuries, health conditions and modern stress may be the reason someone comes to yoga, it also invites them to celebrate the process toward finding balance and clarity in their life.

CLASSES AT PURE
Vinyasa, Yin Yang, Alignment Basics

EXPERIENCE & CERTIFICATIONS

Yoga Therapist, Ashtanga, Rehabilitation, Yoga for Athletes, Prenatal Yoga, Samahita Yoga Institute, Prema Yoga Therapy Institute, Foundations of Flexibility and Alignment, Functional Anatomy.

MENTORS
Paul Dallaghan, Eddie Stern, Saraswati Jois. 

BEFORE YOGA
Actress, Aerial Acrobat

Jon Witt

HOMETOWN
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
PHILOSOPHY
I love being a part of my students' self-development, and giving them the tools to heal.
CLASSES AT PURE
Alignment Basics, Vinyasa 1/2, Basics, Back Care, Slow Flow, Private Yoga
EXPERIENCE & CERTIFICATIONS
Teaching for over 11 years and practicing for over 14 years. First teacher training with Bikram Choudhury in 2002 and spent 5 years in Hong Kong as one of Pure Yoga's first instructors.
MENTORS
Dharma Mittra, Anthony Carlisi, Baron Baptiste, Doug Keller, Kristyan Stjerne, Patrick Creelman, Tim Miller,Yogacharya V. Venkatesha of Mysore, India
BEFORE YOGA
Web Analyst for a software company
This therapeutic class is designed to develop ease, healthy alignment, and body awareness. Props and mindful adjustments in posture are used to aid body awareness and focus. It’s yoga without the “om.”

Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Jul 28 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Sonja Rzepski
    at Pure West
  • Mon Jul 31 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Jon Witt
    at Pure West
  • Wed Aug 02 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Jon Witt
    at Pure West
  • Fri Aug 04 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Sonja Rzepski
    at Pure West
  • Mon Aug 07 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Jon Witt
    at Pure West
  • Wed Aug 09 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Jon Witt
    at Pure West
  • Fri Aug 11 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Sonja Rzepski
    at Pure West
  • Mon Aug 14 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Jon Witt
    at Pure West
  • Wed Aug 16 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Jon Witt
    at Pure West
  • Fri Aug 18 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Sonja Rzepski
    at Pure West
  • Mon Aug 21 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Jon Witt
    at Pure West
  • Wed Aug 23 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Jon Witt
    at Pure West
  • Fri Aug 25 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Sonja Rzepski
    at Pure West
  • Mon Aug 28 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Jon Witt
    at Pure West
  • Wed Aug 30 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Jon Witt
    at Pure West
  • Fri Sep 01 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Sonja Rzepski
    at Pure West
  • Mon Sep 04 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Jon Witt
    at Pure West
  • Wed Sep 06 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Jon Witt
    at Pure West
  • Fri Sep 08 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Sonja Rzepski
    at Pure West
  • Mon Sep 11 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Jon Witt
    at Pure West