Figure 4 Fierce Dance Cardio


This class is taught by:

Christina Ilisije

HOMETOWN
Manalapan, New Jersey

PHILOSOPHY
Teaching offers me the opportunity to push people beyond what they believe they can achieve and make them feel confident. If I’m lucky, we’ll share a chuckle or two along the way.

CLASSES AT PURE
Figure 4

EXPERIENCE & CERTIFICATIONS
BFA in Dance (Summa Cum Laude), Lotte Berk

MENTORS
Shawn McCormack, Kate Albarelli

BEFORE YOGA
Professional Dancer

 

Carolina Rivera

HOMETOWN
Santiago, Chile
 
PHILOSOPHY
Learn something from everyone around you and be your personal best!
 
CLASSES AT PURE
Figure 4
 
EXPERIENCE & CERTIFICATIONS
BFA in Dance University of Chile, Martha Graham School, Gyrotonic® Certification
 
MENTORS
My mother Patricia Moreno, my husband Joseph Encinia and my teachers Graciela Kozak and Jae Man Joo
 
BEFORE YOGA
Professional Dancer and Fitness Model

 

Figure 4 Fierce combines all the benefits of a dance cardio class with the strengthening and toning elements of a standard Figure 4 barré class. This is a high intensity workout that mixes cardiovascular aerobic dance combinations with interval training to target the thighs, arms, abs, and glutes. Easy to follow, energetic moves are created to make you burn calories and release endorphins. No worries, this is not zumba and you won't be twerking! All moves are easy to follow and focus on keeping your heart rate elevated and your confidence soaring.  Sneakers are required for class.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Apr 25 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Christina Ilisije
    at Pure East
  • Fri Apr 28 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Carolina Rivera
    at Pure East
  • Sat Apr 29 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Christina Ilisije
    at Pure West
  • Tue May 02 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Christina Ilisije
    at Pure East
  • Fri May 05 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Carolina Rivera
    at Pure East
  • Sat May 06 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Christina Ilisije
    at Pure West
  • Tue May 09 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Christina Ilisije
    at Pure East
  • Fri May 12 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Carolina Rivera
    at Pure East
  • Sat May 13 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Christina Ilisije
    at Pure West
  • Tue May 16 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Christina Ilisije
    at Pure East
  • Fri May 19 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Carolina Rivera
    at Pure East
  • Sat May 20 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Christina Ilisije
    at Pure West
  • Tue May 23 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Christina Ilisije
    at Pure East
  • Fri May 26 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Carolina Rivera
    at Pure East
  • Tue May 30 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Christina Ilisije
    at Pure East
  • Fri Jun 02 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Carolina Rivera
    at Pure East
  • Sat Jun 03 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Christina Ilisije
    at Pure West
  • Tue Jun 06 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Christina Ilisije
    at Pure East
  • Fri Jun 09 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Carolina Rivera
    at Pure East