Tween Yoga (9 - 13 Years)


This class is taught by:
Yogi Beans' unique Tween curriculum uses yoga to help bridge the gap between child and teenager. Tween Yoga classes incorporate a more adult approach to the yoga poses, breath and meditation, while encouraging the individuality and creativity of each Tween. Classes introduce more complicated poses that require a greater attention to full-body coordination - such as arm balances, hip openers, inversions and restorative yoga. Through discussion, mindful games and meditation techniques, deeper explanations of yoga concepts are explored in a supportive, fun atmosphere. No prior yoga experience required. 70 minutes.
 

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue May 30 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Yogi Beans
    at Pure West
  • Thu Jun 01 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Yogi Beans
    at Pure East
  • Tue Jun 06 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Yogi Beans
    at Pure West
  • Thu Jun 08 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Yogi Beans
    at Pure East
  • Thu Jun 29 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Yogi Beans
    at Pure East
  • Thu Jul 06 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Yogi Beans
    at Pure East
  • Thu Jul 13 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Yogi Beans
    at Pure East
  • Thu Jul 20 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Yogi Beans
    at Pure East
  • Thu Jul 27 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Yogi Beans
    at Pure East
  • Thu Aug 03 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Yogi Beans
    at Pure East
  • Thu Aug 10 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Yogi Beans
    at Pure East
  • Thu Aug 17 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Yogi Beans
    at Pure East