Slow Flow (Open)


This class is taught by:

Ahmed Soliman

HOMETOWN
Cairo, Egypt
 
PHILOSOPHY
Yoga is harmony through living mindfully on and off the mat. On the mat, I aim to provide a safe grounded space for my students to explore how: awareness of their breath, intelligent alignment, and thoughtful movement can expand their physical boundaries while bringing harmony and unity to mind body and spirit.
 
CLASSES AT PURE
Basics, restorative, meditation, slow flow classical hatha, vinyasa 1, 2 and 2/3
 
EXPERIENCE & CERTIFICATIONS
ERYT-200, 75 hour advanced Kula training, meditation, Thai massage
 
MENTORS
Nikki Vilella, Nikki Castello, Magi Pierce, and Schuyler Grant
 
BEFORE YOGA
Wildlife Biologist/Environmental Scientist

Annette Vetere

HOMETOWN
North Haledon, NJ
 
PHILOSOPHY
With a focus on alignment, Annette teaches with the intention of using breath as a meditative way to stay present; releasing what does not serve the body and mind in a positive way. Her intention is to support healing in the body and clear the mind to connect with your spiritual self.
 
CLASSES AT PURE
Hot Vinyasa, Vinyasa, Restorative, Slow Flow
 
EXPERIENCE & CERTIFICATIONS
Teaching since 2012. e-RYT 200, 200-Hour RYT with Kay Kay Clivio and Yogi Charu, 100-Hour Mentorship with Tanya Boulton, 100-Hour Prema Therapeutics training with Jon Witt and Dana Slamp, Yin Yoga with Kate Kuss, Children’s yoga from Karma Kids, IM=X Pilates trained, Reiki Level 1&2. Working towards a 500-Hour advanced therapeutics training with Yoga Medicine (Tiffany Cruikshank) Energy healing through Angel Quest (Karen Noe)
 
MENTORS
Tanya Boulton
 
BEFORE YOGA
Licensing and recruiting in the Fashion Industry

Pam Reece

HOMETOWN
North Carolina

PHILOSOPHY
Pam encourages students to find the interconnections of body, mind and soul and to take what we learn on the yoga mat into all areas of their life.

CLASSES AT PURE
Vinyasa

EXPERIENCE & CERTIFICATIONS
12 Years, Therapeutic Yoga

MENTORS
Charles and Lisa Matkin

BEFORE YOGA
Advertising

Take it slow with this gentle, but deep approach to Vinyasa yoga. This practice links poses to breath to reveal body awareness, inner strength, and opening.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Oct 21 11:45 am - 1:00 pm with Ahmed Soliman
    at Pure West
  • Sun Oct 22 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Annette Vetere
    at Pure West
  • Mon Oct 23 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Pam Reece
    at Pure West
  • Sat Oct 28 11:30 am - 12:45 pm with Ahmed Soliman
    at Pure West
  • Sun Oct 29 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Scott Moore
    at Pure West
  • Mon Oct 30 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Pam Reece
    at Pure West
  • Sat Nov 04 11:30 am - 12:45 pm with Ahmed Soliman
    at Pure West
  • Sun Nov 05 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Annette Vetere
    at Pure West
  • Mon Nov 06 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Pam Reece
    at Pure West
  • Sat Nov 11 11:30 am - 12:45 pm with Ahmed Soliman
    at Pure West
  • Sun Nov 12 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Scott Moore
    at Pure West
  • Mon Nov 13 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Pam Reece
    at Pure West
  • Sat Nov 18 11:30 am - 12:45 pm with Ahmed Soliman
    at Pure West
  • Sun Nov 19 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Annette Vetere
    at Pure West
  • Mon Nov 20 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Pam Reece
    at Pure West
  • Sat Nov 25 11:30 am - 12:45 pm with Ahmed Soliman
    at Pure West
  • Sun Nov 26 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Scott Moore
    at Pure West
  • Mon Nov 27 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Pam Reece
    at Pure West
  • Sat Dec 02 11:30 am - 12:45 pm with Ahmed Soliman
    at Pure West