Baby & Me


This class is taught by:

Mary Barnes

Mary Barnes


HOMETOWN

Originally from Minneapolis, MN (has called Manhattan home since 1987!)

 PHILOSOPHY

Having extensively studied and practiced Anusara Yoga for many years, Mary’s classes are both heartfelt and alignment oriented.  She seeks to teach students how to balance the hard and the soft in order to become stronger and more resilient, both on and off the yoga mat.

CLASSES AT PURE

Prenatal, Baby & Me, Momma Core

 EXPERIENCE & CERTIFICATIONS

24 Years, Pre and Post-Natal Yoga

 MENTORS

John Friend

 BEFORE YOGA

Marketing positions on Wall Street and a large NYC law firm. I became certified in Fitness and Yoga, and taught part-time while I held my other corporate positions. I finally got up the nerve to leave my desk job and I started teaching full time in 1992. The next year my first son was born, and I began to create my Yoga For Two Prenatal and Postpartum program. 

(For parents and babies, 6 weeks until crawling too much to do yoga!)

This multi-level postpartum yoga flow class is specifically designed to reawaken and strengthen a woman's postpartum body---with an emphasis on their core--- after giving birth, while they practice yoga with their baby. Dads are welcome to attend class too and join in the flow! Baby yoga and songs are included. This class helps moms and dads regain physical, mental and emotional strength during the early months of motherhood while they meet other new moms and babies.


 (Please note: At Pure Yoga East you can call the front desk when you arrive to ask them to send the elevator to Street Level if you have a stroller: 212-360-1888.)

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue May 02 11:30 am - 12:45 pm with Mary Barnes
    at Pure East
  • Thu May 04 11:30 am - 12:45 pm with Mary Barnes
    at Pure West
  • Tue May 09 11:30 am - 12:45 pm with Mary Barnes
    at Pure East
  • Thu May 11 11:30 am - 12:45 pm with Mary Barnes
    at Pure West
  • Tue May 16 11:30 am - 12:45 pm with Mary Barnes
    at Pure East
  • Thu May 18 11:30 am - 12:45 pm with Mary Barnes
    at Pure West
  • Tue May 23 11:30 am - 12:45 pm with Mary Barnes
    at Pure East
  • Thu May 25 11:30 am - 12:45 pm with Mary Barnes
    at Pure West
  • Tue May 30 11:30 am - 12:45 pm with Mary Barnes
    at Pure East
  • Thu Jun 01 11:30 am - 12:45 pm with Mary Barnes
    at Pure West
  • Tue Jun 06 11:30 am - 12:45 pm with Mary Barnes
    at Pure East
  • Thu Jun 08 11:30 am - 12:45 pm with Mary Barnes
    at Pure West
  • Tue Jun 13 11:30 am - 12:45 pm with Mary Barnes
    at Pure East
  • Thu Jun 15 11:30 am - 12:45 pm with Mary Barnes
    at Pure West
  • Tue Jun 20 11:30 am - 12:45 pm with Mary Barnes
    at Pure East
  • Thu Jun 22 11:30 am - 12:45 pm with Mary Barnes
    at Pure West
  • Tue Jun 27 11:30 am - 12:45 pm with Mary Barnes
    at Pure East
  • Thu Jun 29 11:30 am - 12:45 pm with Mary Barnes
    at Pure West
  • Tue Jul 04 11:30 am - 12:45 pm with Mary Barnes
    at Pure East
  • Thu Jul 06 11:30 am - 12:45 pm with Mary Barnes
    at Pure West