Slow Flow Meditation (1)


This class is taught by:

Mary Aranas

Mary Aranas


HOMETOWN

Taipei, Taiwan (raised in Toronto and Ottawa, Canada)

PHILOSOPHY

Mary embraces yoga as a perfect blend of athleticism, creativity and spirituality. She encourages her students to find their joyful edge of inner and outer strength, beauty and expression.

CLASSES AT PURE

Slow Flow Meditation, Yoga Nidra, Restorative

EXPERIENCE & CERTIFICATIONS

E-RYT 500. Practice since 1996 Teach since 2002. Certified: ISHTA, AcroYoga, YogaSlackers, Thai Yoga, C-IAYT Yoga Therapist, Reiki 2nd Degree.

MENTORS

Yogiraj Alan Finger

BEFORE YOGA

Actress in regional and off-Broadway theater

Sonja Rzepski

HOMETOWN
Penn Yan, Upstate NY Finger Lakes Region

PHILOSOPHY
Sonja believes that although physical injuries, health conditions and modern stress may be the reason someone comes to yoga, it also invites them to celebrate the process toward finding balance and clarity in their life.

CLASSES AT PURE
Vinyasa, Yin Yang, Alignment Basics

EXPERIENCE & CERTIFICATIONS

Yoga Therapist, Ashtanga, Rehabilitation, Yoga for Athletes, Prenatal Yoga, Samahita Yoga Institute, Prema Yoga Therapy Institute, Foundations of Flexibility and Alignment, Functional Anatomy.

MENTORS
Paul Dallaghan, Eddie Stern, Saraswati Jois. 

BEFORE YOGA
Actress, Aerial Acrobat

Take it slow with this gentle, but deep approach to Vinyasa yoga. This practice links poses to breath to reveal body awareness, inner strength, and easeful opening. The later part of class includes a guided meditation for the ultimate yoga experience.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Oct 01 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Mary Aranas
    at Pure East
  • Mon Oct 08 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Sonja Rzepski
    at Pure East
  • Mon Oct 15 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Mary Aranas
    at Pure East
  • Mon Oct 22 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Mary Aranas
    at Pure East
  • Mon Oct 29 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Mary Aranas
    at Pure East
  • Mon Nov 05 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Mary Aranas
    at Pure East
  • Mon Nov 12 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Mary Aranas
    at Pure East
  • Mon Nov 19 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Mary Aranas
    at Pure East
  • Mon Nov 26 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Mary Aranas
    at Pure East
  • Mon Dec 03 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Mary Aranas
    at Pure East
  • Mon Dec 10 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Mary Aranas
    at Pure East
  • Mon Dec 17 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Mary Aranas
    at Pure East
  • Mon Dec 24 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Mary Aranas
    at Pure East
  • Mon Dec 31 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Mary Aranas
    at Pure East