Slow Flow Meditation (1)


This class is taught by:

Mary Aranas

Mary Aranas


HOMETOWN

Taipei, Taiwan (raised in Toronto and Ottawa, Canada)

PHILOSOPHY

Mary embraces yoga as a perfect blend of athleticism, creativity and spirituality. She encourages her students to find their joyful edge of inner and outer strength, beauty and expression.

CLASSES AT PURE

Slow Flow Meditation, Yoga Nidra, Restorative

EXPERIENCE & CERTIFICATIONS

E-RYT 500. Practice since 1996 Teach since 2002. Certified: ISHTA, AcroYoga, YogaSlackers, Thai Yoga, C-IAYT Yoga Therapist, Reiki 2nd Degree.

MENTORS

Yogiraj Alan Finger

BEFORE YOGA

Actress in regional and off-Broadway theater

Take it slow with this gentle, but deep approach to Vinyasa yoga. This practice links poses to breath to reveal body awareness, inner strength, and easeful opening. The later part of class includes a guided meditation for the ultimate yoga experience.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Nov 19 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Mary Aranas
    at Pure East
  • Mon Nov 26 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Mary Aranas
    at Pure East
  • Mon Dec 03 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Mary Aranas
    at Pure East
  • Mon Dec 10 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Mary Aranas
    at Pure East
  • Mon Dec 17 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Mary Aranas
    at Pure East
  • Mon Dec 24 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Mary Aranas
    at Pure East
  • Mon Dec 31 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Mary Aranas
    at Pure East
  • Mon Jan 07 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Mary Aranas
    at Pure East
  • Mon Jan 14 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Mary Aranas
    at Pure East
  • Mon Jan 21 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Mary Aranas
    at Pure East
  • Mon Jan 28 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Mary Aranas
    at Pure East
  • Mon Feb 04 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Mary Aranas
    at Pure East
  • Mon Feb 11 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Mary Aranas
    at Pure East
  • Mon Feb 18 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Mary Aranas
    at Pure East
  • Mon Feb 25 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Mary Aranas
    at Pure East
  • Mon Mar 04 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Mary Aranas
    at Pure East
  • Mon Mar 11 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Mary Aranas
    at Pure East