Slow Flow Meditation (1)


This class is taught by:

Mary Aranas

Mary Aranas


HOMETOWN

Taipei, Taiwan (raised in Toronto and Ottawa, Canada)

PHILOSOPHY

Mary embraces yoga as a perfect blend of athleticism, creativity and spirituality. She encourages her students to find their joyful edge of inner and outer strength, beauty and expression.

CLASSES AT PURE

Slow Flow Meditation, Yoga Nidra, Restorative

EXPERIENCE & CERTIFICATIONS

E-RYT 500. Practice since 1996 Teach since 2002. Certified: ISHTA, AcroYoga, YogaSlackers, Thai Yoga, C-IAYT Yoga Therapist, Reiki 2nd Degree.

MENTORS

Yogiraj Alan Finger

BEFORE YOGA

Actress in regional and off-Broadway theater

Sho Higuchi

HOMETOWN
Queens, New York

PHILOSOPHY
Sho believes that the purpose of our lives is to be happy (and share this happiness with others) - this shines through in his class. He incorporates elements of unconditional love by building awareness in friendliness, joy, and equanimity among all souls.

CLASSES AT PURE
Yin, Restorative, Classical Hatha, Meditation, Yoga Nidra, Slow Flow

EXPERIENCE & CERTIFICATIONS
Student of meditation since age 7; 800 hour certified in Yogic Lifestyle & Science, Classical Hatha Yoga, Meditation & Pranayama, Restorative Yoga, Yin Yoga, Pre-natal Yoga; On-going training in Contortion, Circus Arts, Life-Coaching, Philosophy, and Yoga

MENTORS
Hisao "Genki" Horiguchi, Yogi Charu, Mary Aranas, Isaac Pena, Kazu Chan, Shelly Zagor

BEFORE YOGA
Pastry Chef

Take it slow with this gentle, but deep approach to Vinyasa yoga. This practice links poses to breath to reveal body awareness, inner strength, and easeful opening. The later part of class includes a guided meditation for the ultimate yoga experience.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Aug 21 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Mary Aranas
    at Pure East
  • Mon Aug 28 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Mary Aranas
    at Pure East
  • Mon Sep 04 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Mary Aranas
    at Pure East
  • Mon Sep 11 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Mary Aranas
    at Pure East
  • Mon Sep 18 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Mary Aranas
    at Pure East
  • Mon Sep 25 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Mary Aranas
    at Pure East
  • Sat Sep 30 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with Sho Higuchi
    at Pure East
  • Mon Oct 02 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Mary Aranas
    at Pure East
  • Mon Oct 09 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Mary Aranas
    at Pure East
  • Mon Oct 16 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Mary Aranas
    at Pure East
  • Mon Oct 23 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Mary Aranas
    at Pure East
  • Mon Oct 30 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Mary Aranas
    at Pure East
  • Mon Nov 06 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Mary Aranas
    at Pure East
  • Mon Nov 13 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Mary Aranas
    at Pure East
  • Mon Nov 20 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Mary Aranas
    at Pure East
  • Mon Nov 27 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Mary Aranas
    at Pure East
  • Mon Dec 04 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Mary Aranas
    at Pure East
  • Mon Dec 11 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Mary Aranas
    at Pure East
  • Mon Dec 18 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Mary Aranas
    at Pure East