Hot Basics


This class is taught by:

Ahmed Soliman

HOMETOWN
Cairo, Egypt
 
PHILOSOPHY
Yoga is harmony through living mindfully on and off the mat. On the mat, I aim to provide a safe grounded space for my students to explore how: awareness of their breath, intelligent alignment, and thoughtful movement can expand their physical boundaries while bringing harmony and unity to mind body and spirit.
 
CLASSES AT PURE
Basics, restorative, meditation, slow flow classical hatha, vinyasa 1, 2 and 2/3
 
EXPERIENCE & CERTIFICATIONS
ERYT-200, 75 hour advanced Kula training, meditation, Thai massage
 
MENTORS
Nikki Vilella, Nikki Castello, Magi Pierce, and Schuyler Grant
 
BEFORE YOGA
Wildlife Biologist/Environmental Scientist
This is a beginner level power yoga class taught in a room heated to 100 degrees. The heat will provide for a detoxifying sweat while you flow through postures that are suitable for beginners who want a challenging class in the heated room with emphasis o

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Oct 17 7:45 pm - 8:45 pm with Ahmed Soliman
    at Pure West
  • Tue Oct 24 7:45 pm - 8:45 pm with Ahmed Soliman
    at Pure West
  • Tue Oct 31 7:45 pm - 8:45 pm with Ahmed Soliman
    at Pure West
  • Tue Nov 07 7:45 pm - 8:45 pm with Ahmed Soliman
    at Pure West
  • Tue Nov 14 7:45 pm - 8:45 pm with Ahmed Soliman
    at Pure West
  • Tue Nov 21 7:45 pm - 8:45 pm with Ahmed Soliman
    at Pure West
  • Tue Nov 28 7:45 pm - 8:45 pm with Ahmed Soliman
    at Pure West
  • Tue Dec 05 7:45 pm - 8:45 pm with Ahmed Soliman
    at Pure West
  • Tue Dec 12 7:45 pm - 8:45 pm with Ahmed Soliman
    at Pure West
  • Tue Dec 19 7:45 pm - 8:45 pm with Ahmed Soliman
    at Pure West
  • Tue Dec 26 7:45 pm - 8:45 pm with Ahmed Soliman
    at Pure West
  • Tue Jan 02 7:45 pm - 8:45 pm with Ahmed Soliman
    at Pure West
  • Tue Jan 09 7:45 pm - 8:45 pm with Ahmed Soliman
    at Pure West
  • Tue Jan 16 7:45 pm - 8:45 pm with Ahmed Soliman
    at Pure West
  • Tue Jan 23 7:45 pm - 8:45 pm with Ahmed Soliman
    at Pure West
  • Tue Jan 30 7:45 pm - 8:45 pm with Ahmed Soliman
    at Pure West
  • Tue Feb 06 7:45 pm - 8:45 pm with Ahmed Soliman
    at Pure West
  • Tue Feb 13 7:45 pm - 8:45 pm with Ahmed Soliman
    at Pure West