Meditation: Breathe


This class is taught by:

Karen Nourizadeh

HOMETOWN
New Britain, CT
PHILOSOPHY
Karen teaches adults and children to focus on alignment and pay personal attention to their bodies.
CLASSES AT PURE
Vinyasa Flow, Hot Power, Beginner’s Series, Meditation, Yoga Philosophy
EXPERIENCE & CERTIFICATIONS
Certified Yoga Instructor (kids and adults)
MENTORS
Rodney Yee
BEFORE YOGA
Attorney and Broker
 

Sho Higuchi

HOMETOWN
Queens, New York

PHILOSOPHY
Sho believes that the purpose of our lives is to be happy (and share this happiness with others) - this shines through in his class. He incorporates elements of unconditional love by building awareness in friendliness, joy, and equanimity among all souls.

CLASSES AT PURE
Yin, Restorative, Classical Hatha, Meditation, Yoga Nidra, Slow Flow

EXPERIENCE & CERTIFICATIONS
Student of meditation since age 7; 800 hour certified in Yogic Lifestyle & Science, Classical Hatha Yoga, Meditation & Pranayama, Restorative Yoga, Yin Yoga, Pre-natal Yoga; On-going training in Contortion, Circus Arts, Life-Coaching, Philosophy, and Yoga

MENTORS
Hisao "Genki" Horiguchi, Yogi Charu, Mary Aranas, Isaac Pena, Kazu Chan, Shelly Zagor

BEFORE YOGA
Pastry Chef

This class is tailored to the enhancement of prana (life force) throughout the entire human organism. The bandhas are external locks which aid to unlock the internal koshas (internal layers of the subtle bodies). It will aid the student in finding deep levels of relaxation, concentration, and self-awareness.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Sep 23 3:15 pm - 4:00 pm with Scott Moore
    at Pure West
  • Mon Sep 25 5:00 pm - 5:30 pm with Karen Nourizadeh
    at Pure East
  • Sat Sep 30 3:15 pm - 4:00 pm with Sho Higuchi
    at Pure West
  • Mon Oct 02 5:00 pm - 5:30 pm with Karen Nourizadeh
    at Pure East
  • Sat Oct 07 3:15 pm - 4:00 pm with Sho Higuchi
    at Pure West
  • Mon Oct 09 5:00 pm - 5:30 pm with Karen Nourizadeh
    at Pure East
  • Sat Oct 14 3:15 pm - 4:00 pm with Sho Higuchi
    at Pure West
  • Mon Oct 16 5:00 pm - 5:30 pm with Karen Nourizadeh
    at Pure East
  • Sat Oct 21 3:15 pm - 4:00 pm with Sho Higuchi
    at Pure West
  • Mon Oct 23 5:00 pm - 5:30 pm with Karen Nourizadeh
    at Pure East
  • Sat Oct 28 3:15 pm - 4:00 pm with Sho Higuchi
    at Pure West
  • Mon Oct 30 5:00 pm - 5:30 pm with Karen Nourizadeh
    at Pure East
  • Sat Nov 04 3:15 pm - 4:00 pm with Sho Higuchi
    at Pure West
  • Mon Nov 06 5:00 pm - 5:30 pm with Karen Nourizadeh
    at Pure East
  • Sat Nov 11 3:15 pm - 4:00 pm with Sho Higuchi
    at Pure West
  • Mon Nov 13 5:00 pm - 5:30 pm with Karen Nourizadeh
    at Pure East
  • Sat Nov 18 3:15 pm - 4:00 pm with Sho Higuchi
    at Pure West
  • Mon Nov 20 5:00 pm - 5:30 pm with Karen Nourizadeh
    at Pure East
  • Sat Nov 25 3:15 pm - 4:00 pm with Sho Higuchi
    at Pure West
  • Mon Nov 27 5:00 pm - 5:30 pm with Karen Nourizadeh
    at Pure East