Prema Vinyasa (2/3)


This class is taught by:

Dana Slamp

HOMETOWN:

Washington State

PHILOSOPHY

Dana’s adventurous classes encourage moving from your center, overcoming fear, and the courage to love oneself. She wishes for her students to experience the truth in their way - be it though a vigorous physical practice, music, restorative yoga, or meditation.

CLASSES AT PURE

Yoga Therapy, Vinyasa

EXPERIENCE & CERTIFICATIONS

7 Years, Pure Yoga Senior Teacher and Mentor, E-RYT 50, Prenatal Yoga, Restorative Yoga

MENTORS

Georgia from Bikram

BEFORE YOGA

Writer and Actor

Eddie Teboul

HOMETOWN
New York; Born in Paris. Raised in France, Switzerland & UK

PHILOSOPHY
Eddie trusts that we want balance between the 3 dimensional and the subtle distinctions to feel grounded in a daily modern living while emotionally happy and minimal.
Yoga can bring that balance almost immediately while it weaves a wide spectrum of physical precision, breathing and sound dynamics that cultivate all our dimensions in the immediacy of the instance. Eddie's class is a mind calming commanded flow of intuitive natural sequences, assisted postures, inspiring music for the senses, rest and meditation at the end of its journey.

CLASSES AT PURE
Jivamukti-Based Vinyasa, Slow Flow, Hot Vinyasa
EXPERIENCE & CERTIFICATIONS
800-Hour Jivamukti Certification; Yoga Teacher (but not limited to) since 2007.

MENTORS
David Life, Nicole Nichols, Sri K. Pathabi Jois, Mark Whitwell, David Hollander and David Bowie.

BEFORE YOGA
Editorial Fashion Design Hair and involved in Sound & Visual Arts.

 

Prema Vinyasa is a heart class for your body, mind, and spirit. Each class includes cardio activity from vinyasa flow and exciting inversion postures, plus accessible meditation and chanting - all proven to improve heart health. Practice lowering your heart rate in breath work to manage stress and improve immune functioning. Prema = Love.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Jun 04 4:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Dana Slamp
    at Pure East
  • Sun Jun 11 4:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Dana Slamp
    at Pure East
  • Sun Jun 18 4:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Dana Slamp
    at Pure East
  • Sun Jun 25 4:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Eddie Teboul
    at Pure East
  • Sun Jul 09 4:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Dana Slamp
    at Pure East
  • Sun Jul 16 4:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Dana Slamp
    at Pure East
  • Sun Jul 23 4:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Dana Slamp
    at Pure East
  • Sun Jul 30 4:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Dana Slamp
    at Pure East
  • Sun Aug 06 4:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Dana Slamp
    at Pure East
  • Sun Aug 13 4:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Dana Slamp
    at Pure East
  • Sun Aug 20 4:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Dana Slamp
    at Pure East
  • Sun Aug 27 4:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Dana Slamp
    at Pure East
  • Sun Sep 03 4:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Dana Slamp
    at Pure East
  • Sun Sep 10 4:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Dana Slamp
    at Pure East
  • Sun Sep 17 4:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Dana Slamp
    at Pure East
  • Sun Sep 24 4:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Dana Slamp
    at Pure East