Hot Slow Flow (1/2)


This class is taught by:

Matthew Lombardo

HOMETOWN

New York City

PHILOSOPHY

Matthew strives to teach his students safety while leading a fun, personally transforming practice.

CLASSES AT PURE

Vinyasa

Kate Kuss

HOMETOWN
New York
PHILOSOPHY
Kate has seen how the practice of yoga + meditation leads to health, happiness and a deep connection to what truly matters. As a teacher, Kate’s passion is helping her students find equanimity both on and off the mat. Kate is deeply aware how this physical, spiritual and emotional practice benefits and changes people’s lives.
CLASSES AT PURE
Hot Vinyasa, Hot Slow Flow, Yin Yoga, Meditation and Yoga Nidra
EXPERIENCE & CERTIFICATIONS
Over 1,500 hours of yoga training. E-RYT 500
MENTORS
Kay Kay Clivio, Yogi Charu, Bryan Kest, Ulrica Norberg and Joshua Greene
BEFORE YOGA
Kate continues to nurture a career in the media and entertainment industry. Her passion is teaching yoga and meditation.

 

Held in warm room, flow through ashtanga-like sequences to encourage deep muscle tissue stretching and release.Warmly heated room to encourage opening of muscles.Temperature of room ranges around 80+degrees.Great way for athletes to cross-train.Focus on Safety and Alignment of each asana while holding poses 5-7 breaths to encourage deep stretching and opening.Learn benefits of each asana and pose sequences you can travel with to keep your muscles open while away from home.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Jul 30 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Matthew Lombardo
    at Pure East
  • Wed Aug 02 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Kate Kuss
    at Pure East
  • Sun Aug 06 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Matthew Lombardo
    at Pure East
  • Wed Aug 09 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Kate Kuss
    at Pure East
  • Sun Aug 13 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Matthew Lombardo
    at Pure East
  • Wed Aug 16 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Kate Kuss
    at Pure East
  • Sun Aug 20 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Matthew Lombardo
    at Pure East
  • Wed Aug 23 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Kate Kuss
    at Pure East
  • Sun Aug 27 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Matthew Lombardo
    at Pure East
  • Wed Aug 30 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Kate Kuss
    at Pure East
  • Wed Sep 06 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Kate Kuss
    at Pure East
  • Sun Sep 10 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Matthew Lombardo
    at Pure East
  • Wed Sep 13 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Kate Kuss
    at Pure East
  • Sun Sep 17 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Matthew Lombardo
    at Pure East
  • Wed Sep 20 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Kate Kuss
    at Pure East
  • Sun Sep 24 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Matthew Lombardo
    at Pure East
  • Wed Sep 27 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Kate Kuss
    at Pure East
  • Sun Oct 01 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Matthew Lombardo
    at Pure East
  • Wed Oct 04 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Kate Kuss
    at Pure East