Candlelight Flow (Heated) (2)


This class is taught by:

Holly Corey

Philosophy: Life is not living, unless you're living in health...
A competitive gymnast in her youth and an avid athlete in her adulthood, Holly knows the importance of functional movements. Specializing in core stability, balance and flexibility, she believes a healthy body is a happy body. She combines her enthusiasm and love of yoga and fitness with a knowledge of alignment and body mechanics. Her approach is an athletic style of yoga and cross training, always focussing on keeping it fun, challenging, creative and safe. Her goal is to help you along the way and provide you with positive support and encouragement to attain your goals on and off the mat.

Classes at Pure: PXT Cross Training

Experience & Certifications: 200 hour RYT Certification from Pure Yoga, American Council of Exercise (ACE) Personal Trainer and Group Fitness Instructor, M.E.L.T Method, PowerStrike Kickboxing Instructor, certified Pilates Mat Instructor

Mentors: Loren Bassett, Kay Kay Clivio and Yogi Charu

Before Yoga: Radio/Television Sales, Corporate Recruiter

Rebecca Hajek

HOMETOWN

South Windsor, Connecticut

PHILOSOPHY

With her toe-tapping music and playful sequences, Rebecca hopes to challenge her students to push through mental and physical boundaries in order to reach a place of release.

CLASSES AT PURE

Hot Power Yoga, PXT, and Ashtanga

EXPERIENCE & CERTIFICATIONS

Pure Yoga Teacher Training, Vinyasa, Ashtanga, Hatha, M.A. in Opera Studies

MENTORS

Scott Harig, Yogi Charu & Maty Ezraty

BEFORE YOGA

Opera singer, bartender

Candle light flow is a heated, dynamic class that encompasses a strong standing flow to warm the body. After fifteen minutes of challenging standing poses, stretching floor poses allow us to breath through all our pains and problems and be free. Special attention is paid to hip opening leaving the class in utopia!

Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Nov 16 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Holly Corey
    at Pure West
  • Fri Nov 30 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Holly Corey
    at Pure West
  • Fri Dec 07 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Rebecca Hajek
    at Pure West
  • Fri Dec 14 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Rebecca Hajek
    at Pure West
  • Fri Dec 21 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Rebecca Hajek
    at Pure West
  • Fri Dec 28 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Rebecca Hajek
    at Pure West
  • Fri Jan 04 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Rebecca Hajek
    at Pure West
  • Fri Jan 11 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Rebecca Hajek
    at Pure West
  • Fri Jan 18 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Rebecca Hajek
    at Pure West
  • Fri Jan 25 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Rebecca Hajek
    at Pure West
  • Fri Feb 01 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Rebecca Hajek
    at Pure West
  • Fri Feb 08 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Rebecca Hajek
    at Pure West
  • Fri Feb 15 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Rebecca Hajek
    at Pure West
  • Fri Feb 22 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Rebecca Hajek
    at Pure West
  • Fri Mar 01 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Rebecca Hajek
    at Pure West
  • Fri Mar 08 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Rebecca Hajek
    at Pure West