Classical Hatha (Open)


This class is taught by:

Dana Slamp

HOMETOWN:

Washington State

PHILOSOPHY

Dana’s adventurous classes encourage moving from your center, overcoming fear, and the courage to love oneself. She wishes for her students to experience the truth in their way - be it though a vigorous physical practice, music, restorative yoga, or meditation.

CLASSES AT PURE

Yoga Therapy, Vinyasa

EXPERIENCE & CERTIFICATIONS

7 Years, Pure Yoga Senior Teacher and Mentor, E-RYT 50, Prenatal Yoga, Restorative Yoga

MENTORS

Georgia from Bikram

BEFORE YOGA

Writer and Actor

Jimmy Burgio

HOMETOWN
Virginia Beach, Virginia
 
PHILOSOPHY
Where the body goes, the mind will follow. Jimmy teaches a rigorous, fluid vinyasa-based class that encourages his students to use their yoga practice as a way to create space in their lives for unceasing grace.
 
CLASSES AT PURE
Hot Power Yoga
 
EXPERIENCE & CERTIFICATIONS
13 years of practice, E-RYT 200, Former director of New York Yoga's 200 and 500 hour teacher training programs where he taught Meditation, Chanting, The Yoga Sutras of Patanjali, and The Bhagavad Gita.
 
MENTORS
Lisa Asha Rapp, Rachel Page, Dhanurdhara Swami, the teachings of Swami Satchidananda, Dana Flynn and Sri Dharma Mittra.
 
BEFORE YOGA
Dancer and Choreographer. Artistic Director of Mitra Dance Collective, a NYC-based contemporary dance company.
This class explores the traditional asanas (or "poses") of yoga, with basic to challenging options offered. Calming breathing techniques and the meditative aspect of the practice may be featured.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Apr 29 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Dana Slamp
    at Pure West
  • Sat May 06 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Jimmy Burgio
    at Pure West
  • Sat May 13 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Jimmy Burgio
    at Pure West
  • Sat May 20 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Jimmy Burgio
    at Pure West
  • Sat Jun 03 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Jimmy Burgio
    at Pure West
  • Sat Jun 10 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Jimmy Burgio
    at Pure West
  • Sat Jun 17 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Jimmy Burgio
    at Pure West
  • Sat Jun 24 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Jimmy Burgio
    at Pure West
  • Sat Jul 01 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Jimmy Burgio
    at Pure West
  • Sat Jul 08 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Jimmy Burgio
    at Pure West
  • Sat Jul 15 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Jimmy Burgio
    at Pure West
  • Sat Jul 22 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Jimmy Burgio
    at Pure West
  • Sat Jul 29 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Jimmy Burgio
    at Pure West
  • Sat Aug 05 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Jimmy Burgio
    at Pure West
  • Sat Aug 12 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Jimmy Burgio
    at Pure West
  • Sat Aug 19 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Jimmy Burgio
    at Pure West