Classical Hatha (Open)


This class is taught by:

Sho Higuchi

HOMETOWN
Queens, New York

PHILOSOPHY
Sho believes that the purpose of our lives is to be happy (and share this happiness with others) - this shines through in his class. He incorporates elements of unconditional love by building awareness in friendliness, joy, and equanimity among all souls.

CLASSES AT PURE
Yin, Restorative, Classical Hatha, Meditation, Yoga Nidra, Slow Flow

EXPERIENCE & CERTIFICATIONS
Student of meditation since age 7; 800 hour certified in Yogic Lifestyle & Science, Classical Hatha Yoga, Meditation & Pranayama, Restorative Yoga, Yin Yoga, Pre-natal Yoga; On-going training in Contortion, Circus Arts, Life-Coaching, Philosophy, and Yoga

MENTORS
Hisao "Genki" Horiguchi, Yogi Charu, Mary Aranas, Isaac Pena, Kazu Chan, Shelly Zagor

BEFORE YOGA
Pastry Chef

This class explores the traditional asanas (or "poses") of yoga, with basic to challenging options offered. Calming breathing techniques and the meditative aspect of the practice may be featured.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Sep 23 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Scott Moore
    at Pure West
  • Sat Sep 30 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Sho Higuchi
    at Pure West
  • Sat Oct 07 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Sho Higuchi
    at Pure West
  • Sat Oct 14 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Sho Higuchi
    at Pure West
  • Sat Oct 21 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Sho Higuchi
    at Pure West
  • Sat Oct 28 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Sho Higuchi
    at Pure West
  • Sat Nov 04 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Sho Higuchi
    at Pure West
  • Sat Nov 11 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Sho Higuchi
    at Pure West
  • Sat Nov 18 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Sho Higuchi
    at Pure West
  • Sat Nov 25 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Sho Higuchi
    at Pure West
  • Sat Dec 02 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Sho Higuchi
    at Pure West
  • Sat Dec 09 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Sho Higuchi
    at Pure West
  • Sat Dec 16 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Sho Higuchi
    at Pure West
  • Sat Dec 23 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Sho Higuchi
    at Pure West
  • Sat Dec 30 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Sho Higuchi
    at Pure West
  • Sat Jan 06 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Sho Higuchi
    at Pure West
  • Sat Jan 13 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Sho Higuchi
    at Pure West