Yin Yoga (Open)


This class is taught by:

Kate Kuss

HOMETOWN
New York
PHILOSOPHY
Kate has seen how the practice of yoga + meditation leads to health, happiness and a deep connection to what truly matters. As a teacher, Kate’s passion is helping her students find equanimity both on and off the mat. Kate is deeply aware how this physical, spiritual and emotional practice benefits and changes people’s lives.
CLASSES AT PURE
Hot Vinyasa, Hot Slow Flow, Yin Yoga, Meditation and Yoga Nidra
EXPERIENCE & CERTIFICATIONS
Over 1,500 hours of yoga training. E-RYT 500
MENTORS
Kay Kay Clivio, Yogi Charu, Bryan Kest, Ulrica Norberg and Joshua Greene
BEFORE YOGA
Kate continues to nurture a career in the media and entertainment industry. Her passion is teaching yoga and meditation.

 

Karen Nourizadeh

HOMETOWN
New Britain, CT
PHILOSOPHY
Karen teaches adults and children to focus on alignment and pay personal attention to their bodies.
CLASSES AT PURE
Vinyasa Flow, Hot Power, Beginner’s Series, Meditation, Yoga Philosophy
EXPERIENCE & CERTIFICATIONS
Certified Yoga Instructor (kids and adults)
MENTORS
Rodney Yee
BEFORE YOGA
Attorney and Broker
 
Yin yoga is characterized by poses supported by props (blanket, block, bolster).  To differentiate it from a restorative class, yin will get deep into the soft tissue of the body.  It's less restful, and geared more towards a functional release of deep muscle tissue.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Oct 01 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Kate Kuss
    at Pure East
  • Tue Oct 02 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Karen Nourizadeh
    at Pure East
  • Mon Oct 08 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Kate Kuss
    at Pure East
  • Tue Oct 09 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Karen Nourizadeh
    at Pure East
  • Mon Oct 15 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Kate Kuss
    at Pure East
  • Tue Oct 16 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Karen Nourizadeh
    at Pure East
  • Mon Oct 22 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Kate Kuss
    at Pure East
  • Tue Oct 23 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Karen Nourizadeh
    at Pure East
  • Mon Oct 29 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Kate Kuss
    at Pure East
  • Tue Oct 30 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Karen Nourizadeh
    at Pure East
  • Mon Nov 05 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Kate Kuss
    at Pure East
  • Tue Nov 06 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Karen Nourizadeh
    at Pure East
  • Mon Nov 12 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Kate Kuss
    at Pure East
  • Tue Nov 13 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Karen Nourizadeh
    at Pure East
  • Mon Nov 19 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Kate Kuss
    at Pure East
  • Tue Nov 20 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Karen Nourizadeh
    at Pure East
  • Mon Nov 26 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Kate Kuss
    at Pure East
  • Tue Nov 27 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Karen Nourizadeh
    at Pure East
  • Mon Dec 03 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Kate Kuss
    at Pure East
  • Tue Dec 04 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Karen Nourizadeh
    at Pure East