Yin Yoga (Open)


This class is taught by:

Stephanie Ervin

Stephanie Ervin


HOMETOWN

Las Vegas, Nevada

PHILOSOPHY

Stephanie teaches with close attention to alignment, guiding her students with compassion and humor so that they can gain knowledge, awareness and understanding of themselves through their practice.

 CLASSES AT PURE

Basics, Restorative, Slow Flow, Meditation

EXPERIENCE & CERTIFICATIONS

3 Years, 300-Hour Teacher Certification, Restorative Yoga, Therapeutic Yoga, Dance

MENTORS

Jody Rufty, Sarah Bell, Paula Lynch-Liberis

BEFORE YOGA

Bartender

Karen Nourizadeh

HOMETOWN
New Britain, CT
PHILOSOPHY
Karen teaches adults and children to focus on alignment and pay personal attention to their bodies.
CLASSES AT PURE
Vinyasa Flow, Hot Power, Beginner’s Series, Meditation, Yoga Philosophy
EXPERIENCE & CERTIFICATIONS
Certified Yoga Instructor (kids and adults)
MENTORS
Rodney Yee
BEFORE YOGA
Attorney and Broker
 

Kate Kuss

HOMETOWN
New York
PHILOSOPHY
Kate has seen how the practice of yoga + meditation leads to health, happiness and a deep connection to what truly matters. As a teacher, Kate’s passion is helping her students find equanimity both on and off the mat. Kate is deeply aware how this physical, spiritual and emotional practice benefits and changes people’s lives.
CLASSES AT PURE
Hot Vinyasa, Hot Slow Flow, Yin Yoga, Meditation and Yoga Nidra
EXPERIENCE & CERTIFICATIONS
Over 1,500 hours of yoga training. E-RYT 500
MENTORS
Kay Kay Clivio, Yogi Charu, Bryan Kest, Ulrica Norberg and Joshua Greene
BEFORE YOGA
Kate continues to nurture a career in the media and entertainment industry. Her passion is teaching yoga and meditation.

 

Yin yoga is characterized by poses supported by props (blanket, block, bolster).  To differentiate it from a restorative class, yin will get deep into the soft tissue of the body.  It's less restful, and geared more towards a functional release of deep muscle tissue.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Nov 19 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Stephanie Ervin
    at Pure East
  • Tue Nov 20 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Karen Nourizadeh
    at Pure East
  • Mon Nov 26 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Kate Kuss
    at Pure East
  • Tue Nov 27 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Karen Nourizadeh
    at Pure East
  • Mon Dec 03 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Stephanie Ervin
    at Pure East
  • Tue Dec 04 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Karen Nourizadeh
    at Pure East
  • Mon Dec 10 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Kate Kuss
    at Pure East
  • Tue Dec 11 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Karen Nourizadeh
    at Pure East
  • Mon Dec 17 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Kate Kuss
    at Pure East
  • Tue Dec 18 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Karen Nourizadeh
    at Pure East
  • Mon Dec 24 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Kate Kuss
    at Pure East
  • Tue Dec 25 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Karen Nourizadeh
    at Pure East
  • Mon Dec 31 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Kate Kuss
    at Pure East
  • Tue Jan 01 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Karen Nourizadeh
    at Pure East
  • Mon Jan 07 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Kate Kuss
    at Pure East
  • Tue Jan 08 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Karen Nourizadeh
    at Pure East
  • Mon Jan 14 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Kate Kuss
    at Pure East
  • Tue Jan 15 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Karen Nourizadeh
    at Pure East
  • Mon Jan 21 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Kate Kuss
    at Pure East
  • Tue Jan 22 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Karen Nourizadeh
    at Pure East