Babies-on-the-Go & Me Yoga


This class is taught by:

Mary Barnes

Mary Barnes


HOMETOWN

Originally from Minneapolis, MN (has called Manhattan home since 1987!)

 PHILOSOPHY

Having extensively studied and practiced Anusara Yoga for many years, Mary’s classes are both heartfelt and alignment oriented.  She seeks to teach students how to balance the hard and the soft in order to become stronger and more resilient, both on and off the yoga mat.

CLASSES AT PURE

Prenatal, Baby & Me, Momma Core

 EXPERIENCE & CERTIFICATIONS

24 Years, Pre and Post-Natal Yoga

 MENTORS

John Friend

 BEFORE YOGA

Marketing positions on Wall Street and a large NYC law firm. I became certified in Fitness and Yoga, and taught part-time while I held my other corporate positions. I finally got up the nerve to leave my desk job and I started teaching full time in 1992. The next year my first son was born, and I began to create my Yoga For Two Prenatal and Postpartum program. 

Using our popular Baby & Me Yoga format created by Mary Barnes, parents of active crawlers/walkers up to age 2, are invited to enjoy a flowing yoga practice while their babies play. Bring lots of toys to share. Baby Yoga and songs are included after parents yoga!

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Dec 13 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Mary Barnes
    at Pure West
  • Thu Dec 20 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Mary Barnes
    at Pure West
  • Thu Dec 27 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Mary Barnes
    at Pure West
  • Thu Jan 03 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Mary Barnes
    at Pure West
  • Thu Jan 10 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Mary Barnes
    at Pure West
  • Thu Jan 17 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Mary Barnes
    at Pure West
  • Thu Jan 24 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Mary Barnes
    at Pure West
  • Thu Jan 31 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Mary Barnes
    at Pure West
  • Thu Feb 07 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Mary Barnes
    at Pure West
  • Thu Feb 14 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Mary Barnes
    at Pure West
  • Thu Feb 21 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Mary Barnes
    at Pure West
  • Thu Feb 28 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Mary Barnes
    at Pure West
  • Thu Mar 07 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Mary Barnes
    at Pure West
  • Thu Mar 14 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Mary Barnes
    at Pure West
  • Thu Mar 21 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Mary Barnes
    at Pure West
  • Thu Mar 28 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Mary Barnes
    at Pure West
  • Thu Apr 04 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Mary Barnes
    at Pure West
  • Thu Apr 11 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Mary Barnes
    at Pure West