Yin Meditation


This class is taught by:

Laura Brandel

HOMETOWN
Malverne, New York
PHILOSOPHY
Laura Brandel has a strong understanding of the principles of yoga and how to share these teachings from her heart. She is a kind and intuitive teacher with a calm yet dynamic voice. One of her most outstanding qualities is how attentive she is, watching each student and seeing what they need as individuals.
CLASSES AT PURE
Yoga Nidra, Vinyasa & Restorative

EXPERIENCE & CERTIFICATIONS
E-RYT 200 RYT 500 from Pure Yoga with a focus in Yoga Therapy

MENTORS
Dana Slamp

BEFORE YOGA

Karen Nourizadeh

HOMETOWN
New Britain, CT
PHILOSOPHY
Karen teaches adults and children to focus on alignment and pay personal attention to their bodies.
CLASSES AT PURE
Vinyasa Flow, Hot Power, Beginner’s Series, Meditation, Yoga Philosophy
EXPERIENCE & CERTIFICATIONS
Certified Yoga Instructor (kids and adults)
MENTORS
Rodney Yee
BEFORE YOGA
Attorney and Broker
 
Go deep in both mind and body, with a portion of the class devoted to Yin Yoga and a portion to Meditation and Breath practices. Yin is a grounding practice where poses are held for long periods of time, helping to release connective tissue and muscular tension to remove blockages in the physical body. Meditation and breath techniques help steady the mind and create a sense of harmony and internal balance. Your body and mind will feel relaxed and refreshed as a result of these two powerful practices.

Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Sep 21 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Laura Brandel
    at Pure East
  • Mon Sep 24 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Karen Nourizadeh
    at Pure East
  • Fri Sep 28 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Laura Brandel
    at Pure East
  • Mon Oct 01 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Karen Nourizadeh
    at Pure East
  • Fri Oct 05 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Laura Brandel
    at Pure East
  • Mon Oct 08 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Karen Nourizadeh
    at Pure East
  • Fri Oct 12 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Laura Brandel
    at Pure East
  • Mon Oct 15 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Karen Nourizadeh
    at Pure East
  • Fri Oct 19 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Laura Brandel
    at Pure East
  • Mon Oct 22 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Karen Nourizadeh
    at Pure East
  • Fri Oct 26 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Laura Brandel
    at Pure East
  • Mon Oct 29 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Karen Nourizadeh
    at Pure East
  • Fri Nov 02 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Laura Brandel
    at Pure East
  • Mon Nov 05 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Karen Nourizadeh
    at Pure East
  • Fri Nov 09 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Laura Brandel
    at Pure East
  • Mon Nov 12 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Karen Nourizadeh
    at Pure East
  • Fri Nov 16 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Laura Brandel
    at Pure East
  • Mon Nov 19 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Karen Nourizadeh
    at Pure East
  • Fri Nov 23 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Laura Brandel
    at Pure East
  • Mon Nov 26 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Karen Nourizadeh
    at Pure East