Flow & Restore


This class is taught by:

Mary Aranas

Mary Aranas


HOMETOWN

Taipei, Taiwan (raised in Toronto and Ottawa, Canada)

PHILOSOPHY

Mary embraces yoga as a perfect blend of athleticism, creativity and spirituality. She encourages her students to find their joyful edge of inner and outer strength, beauty and expression.

CLASSES AT PURE

Slow Flow Meditation, Yoga Nidra, Restorative

EXPERIENCE & CERTIFICATIONS

E-RYT 500. Practice since 1996 Teach since 2002. Certified: ISHTA, AcroYoga, YogaSlackers, Thai Yoga, C-IAYT Yoga Therapist, Reiki 2nd Degree.

MENTORS

Yogiraj Alan Finger

BEFORE YOGA

Actress in regional and off-Broadway theater

Stephanie Ervin

Stephanie Ervin


HOMETOWN

Las Vegas, Nevada

PHILOSOPHY

Stephanie teaches with close attention to alignment, guiding her students with compassion and humor so that they can gain knowledge, awareness and understanding of themselves through their practice.

 CLASSES AT PURE

Basics, Restorative, Slow Flow, Meditation

EXPERIENCE & CERTIFICATIONS

3 Years, 300-Hour Teacher Certification, Restorative Yoga, Therapeutic Yoga, Dance

MENTORS

Jody Rufty, Sarah Bell, Paula Lynch-Liberis

BEFORE YOGA

Bartender

Flow & Restore stretches and strengthens the body, allowing body and mind to relax deeply in supported restorative shapes. The first 15 minutes are an easy warm up of the major joints and muscles to move the flow of blood and prepare the practitioner for rest. The majority of the class focuses on Restorative poses done with bolsters and blankets that enhance the slow "flow" at the beginning. This is a simple approach to gentle restorative movement that reboots the parasympathetic nervous system and eases the mind.

Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Dec 14 12:15 pm - 1:30 pm with Mary Aranas
    at Pure West
  • Mon Dec 17 12:15 pm - 1:30 pm with Stephanie Ervin
    at Pure West
  • Fri Dec 21 12:15 pm - 1:30 pm with Mary Aranas
    at Pure West
  • Mon Dec 24 12:15 pm - 1:30 pm with Stephanie Ervin
    at Pure West
  • Fri Dec 28 12:15 pm - 1:30 pm with Mary Aranas
    at Pure West
  • Mon Dec 31 12:15 pm - 1:30 pm with Stephanie Ervin
    at Pure West
  • Tue Jan 01 12:15 pm - 1:30 pm with Stephanie Ervin
    at Pure West
  • Fri Jan 04 12:15 pm - 1:30 pm with Michelle Officer
    at Pure West
  • Tue Jan 08 12:15 pm - 1:30 pm with Stephanie Ervin
    at Pure West
  • Fri Jan 11 12:15 pm - 1:30 pm with Frank Camacho
    at Pure West
  • Tue Jan 15 12:15 pm - 1:30 pm with Stephanie Ervin
    at Pure West
  • Fri Jan 18 12:15 pm - 1:30 pm with Mary Aranas
    at Pure West
  • Tue Jan 22 12:15 pm - 1:30 pm with Stephanie Ervin
    at Pure West
  • Fri Jan 25 12:15 pm - 1:30 pm with Mary Aranas
    at Pure West
  • Tue Jan 29 12:15 pm - 1:30 pm with Stephanie Ervin
    at Pure West
  • Fri Feb 01 12:15 pm - 1:30 pm with Mary Aranas
    at Pure West
  • Tue Feb 05 12:15 pm - 1:30 pm with Stephanie Ervin
    at Pure West
  • Fri Feb 08 12:15 pm - 1:30 pm with Mary Aranas
    at Pure West
  • Tue Feb 12 12:15 pm - 1:30 pm with Stephanie Ervin
    at Pure West
  • Fri Feb 15 12:15 pm - 1:30 pm with Mary Aranas
    at Pure West