Prenatal


This class is taught by:

Mary Barnes

Mary Barnes


HOMETOWN

Originally from Minneapolis, MN (has called Manhattan home since 1987!)

 PHILOSOPHY

Having extensively studied and practiced Anusara Yoga for many years, Mary’s classes are both heartfelt and alignment oriented.  She seeks to teach students how to balance the hard and the soft in order to become stronger and more resilient, both on and off the yoga mat.

CLASSES AT PURE

Prenatal, Baby & Me, Momma Core

 EXPERIENCE & CERTIFICATIONS

24 Years, Pre and Post-Natal Yoga

 MENTORS

John Friend

 BEFORE YOGA

Marketing positions on Wall Street and a large NYC law firm. I became certified in Fitness and Yoga, and taught part-time while I held my other corporate positions. I finally got up the nerve to leave my desk job and I started teaching full time in 1992. The next year my first son was born, and I began to create my Yoga For Two Prenatal and Postpartum program. 

Learn how to safely strengthen your abdominals to maintain postural integrity during pregnancy and labor.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Sep 18 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Mary Barnes
    at Pure East
  • Tue Sep 18 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Mary Barnes
    at Pure West
  • Thu Sep 20 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Mary Barnes
    at Pure East
  • Sat Sep 22 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Amanda Brown
    at Pure East
  • Sat Sep 22 11:15 am - 12:30 pm with Mary Barnes
    at Pure West
  • Sun Sep 23 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Natasha Lambropoulos
    at Pure East
  • Tue Sep 25 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Mary Barnes
    at Pure East
  • Tue Sep 25 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Mary Barnes
    at Pure West
  • Thu Sep 27 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Mary Barnes
    at Pure East
  • Sat Sep 29 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Amanda Brown
    at Pure East
  • Sat Sep 29 11:15 am - 12:30 pm with Mary Barnes
    at Pure West
  • Sun Sep 30 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Natasha Lambropoulos
    at Pure East
  • Tue Oct 02 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Mary Barnes
    at Pure East
  • Tue Oct 02 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Mary Barnes
    at Pure West
  • Thu Oct 04 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Mary Barnes
    at Pure East
  • Sat Oct 06 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Amanda Brown
    at Pure East
  • Sat Oct 06 11:15 am - 12:30 pm with Mary Barnes
    at Pure West
  • Sun Oct 07 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Natasha Lambropoulos
    at Pure East
  • Tue Oct 09 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Mary Barnes
    at Pure East
  • Tue Oct 09 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Mary Barnes
    at Pure West