Ashtanga Intermediate Series (3)


This class is taught by:

Scott Harig

HOMETOWN
Colorado
PHILOSOPHY
Scott teaches an eclectic yoga sequence, drawing from his Hatha, Ayurveda and Ashtanga teachings. He believes yoga to be an effective method of self discovery and positive change. Scott aspires to introduce yoga's potential to newcomers and help facilitate regular practitioners' path to self knowledge and acceptance.
CLASSES AT PURE
Ashtanga, Vinyasa, Hot Power Yoga
EXPERIENCE & CERTIFICATIONS
Scott Harig has been a dedicated Ashtanga Yoga teacher since 2000. While living in Denver, Scott taught yoga exclusively at the Denver Ashtanga Yoga Center under the direction of Michael Rawlison. His main teacher today is Manju Jois, and for the last three years he's led the Ashtanga Program at Pure Yoga West in New York City.
BEFORE YOGA
Competitive Mountain Biker

 

This led Ashtanga class leads the student through the second series of the Ashtanga syllabus. Modifications and variations are offered for those new to the series or working with physical limitations. This class is not a beginner level class.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Dec 16 9:00 am - 10:45 am with Scott Harig
    at Pure West
  • Sun Dec 23 9:00 am - 10:45 am with Scott Harig
    at Pure West
  • Sun Dec 30 9:00 am - 10:45 am with Scott Harig
    at Pure West
  • Sun Jan 06 9:00 am - 10:45 am with Scott Harig
    at Pure West
  • Sun Jan 13 9:00 am - 10:45 am with Scott Harig
    at Pure West
  • Sun Jan 20 9:00 am - 10:45 am with Scott Harig
    at Pure West
  • Sun Jan 27 9:00 am - 10:45 am with Scott Harig
    at Pure West
  • Sun Feb 03 9:00 am - 10:45 am with Scott Harig
    at Pure West
  • Sun Feb 10 9:00 am - 10:45 am with Scott Harig
    at Pure West
  • Sun Feb 17 9:00 am - 10:45 am with Scott Harig
    at Pure West
  • Sun Feb 24 9:00 am - 10:45 am with Scott Harig
    at Pure West
  • Sun Mar 03 9:00 am - 10:45 am with Scott Harig
    at Pure West
  • Sun Mar 10 9:00 am - 10:45 am with Scott Harig
    at Pure West
  • Sun Mar 17 9:00 am - 10:45 am with Scott Harig
    at Pure West
  • Sun Mar 24 9:00 am - 10:45 am with Scott Harig
    at Pure West
  • Sun Mar 31 9:00 am - 10:45 am with Scott Harig
    at Pure West
  • Sun Apr 07 9:00 am - 10:45 am with Scott Harig
    at Pure West