Yin Yoga (Open)


This class is taught by:

Karen Nourizadeh

HOMETOWN
New Britain, CT
PHILOSOPHY
Karen teaches adults and children to focus on alignment and pay personal attention to their bodies.
CLASSES AT PURE
Vinyasa Flow, Hot Power, Beginner’s Series, Meditation, Yoga Philosophy
EXPERIENCE & CERTIFICATIONS
Certified Yoga Instructor (kids and adults)
MENTORS
Rodney Yee
BEFORE YOGA
Attorney and Broker
 

Braxton Rose

HOMETOWN:
Newton, MA

PHILOSOPHY:
Through intense physical practice we can find the space to hear, see and feel ourselves clearly. So that we can feel supported by the universe and walk powerfully in our own lives and inspire others around us.

CLASSES AT PURE:

EXPERIENCE & CERTIFICATIONS:
200 Hour Baptiste Power Yoga, 300 Hour Divine Play Yoga, Yin Yoga Training through Josh Summers, UMA Reiki Master,

MENTORS:
Jordan Lashley

BEFORE YOGA:
Student.

Kate Kuss

HOMETOWN
New York
PHILOSOPHY
Kate has seen how the practice of yoga + meditation leads to health, happiness and a deep connection to what truly matters. As a teacher, Kate’s passion is helping her students find equanimity both on and off the mat. Kate is deeply aware how this physical, spiritual and emotional practice benefits and changes people’s lives.
CLASSES AT PURE
Hot Vinyasa, Hot Slow Flow, Yin Yoga, Meditation and Yoga Nidra
EXPERIENCE & CERTIFICATIONS
Over 1,500 hours of yoga training. E-RYT 500
MENTORS
Kay Kay Clivio, Yogi Charu, Bryan Kest, Ulrica Norberg and Joshua Greene
BEFORE YOGA
Kate continues to nurture a career in the media and entertainment industry. Her passion is teaching yoga and meditation.

 

Yin yoga is characterized by poses supported by props (blanket, block, bolster). To differentiate it from a restorative class, yin will get deep into the soft tissue of the body. It's less restful, and geared more towards a functional release of deep muscle tissue.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Oct 17 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Karen Nourizadeh
    at Pure East
  • Wed Oct 18 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Braxton Rose
    at Pure East
  • Mon Oct 23 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Kate Kuss
    at Pure East
  • Tue Oct 24 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Karen Nourizadeh
    at Pure East
  • Wed Oct 25 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Braxton Rose
    at Pure East
  • Mon Oct 30 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Kate Kuss
    at Pure East
  • Tue Oct 31 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Karen Nourizadeh
    at Pure East
  • Wed Nov 01 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Braxton Rose
    at Pure East
  • Mon Nov 06 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Kate Kuss
    at Pure East
  • Tue Nov 07 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Karen Nourizadeh
    at Pure East
  • Wed Nov 08 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Braxton Rose
    at Pure East
  • Mon Nov 13 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Kate Kuss
    at Pure East
  • Tue Nov 14 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Karen Nourizadeh
    at Pure East
  • Wed Nov 15 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Braxton Rose
    at Pure East
  • Mon Nov 20 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Kate Kuss
    at Pure East
  • Tue Nov 21 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Karen Nourizadeh
    at Pure East
  • Mon Nov 27 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Kate Kuss
    at Pure East
  • Tue Nov 28 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Karen Nourizadeh
    at Pure East
  • Wed Nov 29 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Braxton Rose
    at Pure East