Pure Elevation (3)


This class is taught by:

Phillip Askew

Phillip Askew

HOMETOWN

Muscle Shoals, Alabama

PHILOSOPHY

Emphasizing awareness through precision, meditation in motion, and the art of conscious embodiment, Phillip's classes are a forum for the collective psychic experience and pranic exchange. Imbued with metaphor and meaning, they challenge the body, engage the mind and quicken the spirit.

CLASSES AT PURE 

Vinyasa 2/3

EXPERIENCE & CERTIFICATIONS

Phillip began his practice when he was 18 years old. He completed a 500 hour training at Ishta Yoga and soon after, was initiated into the arts of partner yoga therapeutics.

 MENTORS

Nevine Michaan, Richard Freeman

Miles Borrero

Miles Borrero

HOMETOWN

Bogota, Colombia

PHILOSOPHY

Miles encourages her students to find the sweet spot when two opposites balance in perfect dynamic tension to achieve the purest expression of joy and calm.

 CLASSES AT PURE

Vinyasa

 EXPERIENCE & CERTIFICATIONS

12 years of practice, 200 E-RYT, Advanced Forrest Yoga, Restore and Renew with Judith Lasater, Thai Massage Certified 

MENTORS

Raghunath Cappo, Christie Clark, Ana Forrest, Phillip Askew, Schuyler Grant and a long, ever shifting list of wonderful teachers I take class from in this magical city.

BEFORE YOGA

Trained in conservatory as an actor, horseback rider, singer in a band

Victor Colletti

HOMETOWN - NYC   PHILOSOPHY - all you have to do is breathe and love your breath   CLASSES: Hot Vinyasa and Vinyasa   EXPERIENCE: 200 Hr Laughing Lotus, 22 years of practice   MENTORS: Shri Dharma Mittra, Dana Flynn, Alison Cramer   BEFORE YOGA - Seeking my calling

Dana Slamp

HOMETOWN:

Washington State

PHILOSOPHY

Dana’s adventurous classes encourage moving from your center, overcoming fear, and the courage to love oneself. She wishes for her students to experience the truth in their way - be it though a vigorous physical practice, music, restorative yoga, or meditation.

CLASSES AT PURE

Yoga Therapy, Vinyasa

EXPERIENCE & CERTIFICATIONS

7 Years, Pure Yoga Senior Teacher and Mentor, E-RYT 50, Prenatal Yoga, Restorative Yoga

MENTORS

Georgia from Bikram

BEFORE YOGA

Writer and Actor

A fun and innovative class with a master teacher, you'll explore the foundation work and alignment tips to safely approach and 'elevate' your arm balances and inversions. For intermediate to advanced yogis only.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Sep 25 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm with Phillip Askew
    at Pure West
  • Tue Sep 26 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm with Miles Borrero
    at Pure East
  • Wed Sep 27 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm with Victor Colletti
    at Pure West
  • Thu Sep 28 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm with Miles Borrero
    at Pure East
  • Mon Oct 02 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm with Dana Slamp
    at Pure West
  • Tue Oct 03 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm with Miles Borrero
    at Pure East
  • Wed Oct 04 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm with Victor Colletti
    at Pure West
  • Thu Oct 05 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm with Miles Borrero
    at Pure East
  • Mon Oct 09 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm with Dana Slamp
    at Pure West
  • Tue Oct 10 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm with Miles Borrero
    at Pure East
  • Wed Oct 11 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm with Victor Colletti
    at Pure West
  • Thu Oct 12 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm with Miles Borrero
    at Pure East
  • Mon Oct 16 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm with Phillip Askew
    at Pure West
  • Tue Oct 17 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm with Miles Borrero
    at Pure East
  • Wed Oct 18 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm with Phillip Askew
    at Pure West
  • Thu Oct 19 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm with Miles Borrero
    at Pure East
  • Mon Oct 23 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm with Phillip Askew
    at Pure West
  • Tue Oct 24 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm with Miles Borrero
    at Pure East
  • Wed Oct 25 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm with Phillip Askew
    at Pure West
  • Thu Oct 26 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm with Miles Borrero
    at Pure East