Yin/Yang (1/2)


This class is taught by:

Kathleen Clivio

Kay Kay Clivio


HOMETOWN

Medford, Massachusetts

PHILOSOPHY

I am mindful when I teach and that I am a guardian and preserver of a sacred tradition. I am here to serve as a conduit between it and the divinity within its students. I work to stay open and receptive to what each individual student needs so that I might act as a channel of this beauty as much as possible.

CLASSES AT PURE

Hot Power, Slow Flow, Yin Yang, Vinyasa

EXPERIENCE & CERTIFICATIONS

Practicing for 17 Years and teaching for 12 years, former instructor at Pure Yoga Hong Kong, Senior Teacher at Pure Yoga New York, Head of Pure Yoga’s Teacher Training Program

MENTORS

Bikram, Ana Forrest, Baron Baptiste, John Friend, Shri K. Pattabhi Jois, Patrick Creelman and Gil Hedley

BEFORE YOGA

Competitive Outrigger Canoe Paddler in Hawaii

Sonja Rzepski

HOMETOWN
Penn Yan, Upstate NY Finger Lakes Region

PHILOSOPHY
Sonja believes that although physical injuries, health conditions and modern stress may be the reason someone comes to yoga, it also invites them to celebrate the process toward finding balance and clarity in their life.

CLASSES AT PURE
Vinyasa, Yin Yang, Alignment Basics

EXPERIENCE & CERTIFICATIONS

Yoga Therapist, Ashtanga, Rehabilitation, Yoga for Athletes, Prenatal Yoga, Samahita Yoga Institute, Prema Yoga Therapy Institute, Foundations of Flexibility and Alignment, Functional Anatomy.

MENTORS
Paul Dallaghan, Eddie Stern, Saraswati Jois. 

BEFORE YOGA
Actress, Aerial Acrobat

This class begins with a fiery Yang(Vinyasa) practice to build heat in the body. This heat prepares the body to then melt deeply into 30 minutes of Yin yoga (restorative, deep release).

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Nov 29 12:15 pm - 1:30 pm with Kathleen Clivio
    at Pure West
  • Thu Nov 30 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Sonja Rzepski
    at Pure West
  • Wed Dec 06 12:15 pm - 1:30 pm with Kathleen Clivio
    at Pure West
  • Thu Dec 07 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Sonja Rzepski
    at Pure West
  • Wed Dec 13 12:15 pm - 1:30 pm with Kathleen Clivio
    at Pure West
  • Thu Dec 14 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Sonja Rzepski
    at Pure West
  • Wed Dec 20 12:15 pm - 1:30 pm with Kathleen Clivio
    at Pure West
  • Thu Dec 21 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Sonja Rzepski
    at Pure West
  • Wed Dec 27 12:15 pm - 1:30 pm with Kathleen Clivio
    at Pure West
  • Thu Dec 28 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Sonja Rzepski
    at Pure West
  • Wed Jan 03 12:15 pm - 1:30 pm with Kathleen Clivio
    at Pure West
  • Thu Jan 04 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Sonja Rzepski
    at Pure West
  • Wed Jan 10 12:15 pm - 1:30 pm with Kathleen Clivio
    at Pure West
  • Thu Jan 11 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Sonja Rzepski
    at Pure West
  • Wed Jan 17 12:15 pm - 1:30 pm with Kathleen Clivio
    at Pure West
  • Thu Jan 18 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Sonja Rzepski
    at Pure West
  • Wed Jan 24 12:15 pm - 1:30 pm with Kathleen Clivio
    at Pure West
  • Thu Jan 25 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Sonja Rzepski
    at Pure West
  • Wed Jan 31 12:15 pm - 1:30 pm with Kathleen Clivio
    at Pure West
  • Thu Feb 01 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Sonja Rzepski
    at Pure West