Yin/Yang (1/2)


This class is taught by:

Kathleen Clivio

Kay Kay Clivio


HOMETOWN

Medford, Massachusetts

PHILOSOPHY

I am mindful when I teach and that I am a guardian and preserver of a sacred tradition. I am here to serve as a conduit between it and the divinity within its students. I work to stay open and receptive to what each individual student needs so that I might act as a channel of this beauty as much as possible.

CLASSES AT PURE

Hot Power, Slow Flow, Yin Yang, Vinyasa

EXPERIENCE & CERTIFICATIONS

Practicing for 17 Years and teaching for 12 years, former instructor at Pure Yoga Hong Kong, Senior Teacher at Pure Yoga New York, Head of Pure Yoga’s Teacher Training Program

MENTORS

Bikram, Ana Forrest, Baron Baptiste, John Friend, Shri K. Pattabhi Jois, Patrick Creelman and Gil Hedley

BEFORE YOGA

Competitive Outrigger Canoe Paddler in Hawaii

Sonja Rzepski

HOMETOWN
PennYan, Upstate NY Finger Lakes Region

PHILOSOPHY
Sonja believes that although physical injuries, health conditions and modern stress may be the reason someone comes to yoga, it also invites them to celebrate the process toward finding balance and clarity in their life.

CLASSES AT PURE
Vinyasa, Hot Slow Flow, Slow Flow

EXPERIENCE & CERTIFICATIONS
14 Years, Ashtanga, Rehabilitation, Yoga for Athletes, Prenatal Yoga, Samahita Yoga Institute Certified Yoga Instructor, Pre/Postnatal Exercise, Nutrition, Women's Health, Foundations of Flexibility and Alignment, Functional Anatomy

MENTORS
Paul Dallaghan, Eddie Stern, Pattabhi Jois

BEFORE YOGA
Actress, Aerial Acrobat

This class begins with a fiery Yang(Vinyasa) practice to build heat in the body. This heat prepares the body to then melt deeply into 30 minutes of Yin yoga (restorative, deep release).

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed May 31 12:15 pm - 1:30 pm with Kathleen Clivio
    at Pure West
  • Thu Jun 01 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Sonja Rzepski
    at Pure West
  • Wed Jun 07 12:15 pm - 1:30 pm with Kathleen Clivio
    at Pure West
  • Thu Jun 08 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Sonja Rzepski
    at Pure West
  • Wed Jun 14 12:15 pm - 1:30 pm with Kathleen Clivio
    at Pure West
  • Thu Jun 15 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Sonja Rzepski
    at Pure West
  • Wed Jun 21 12:15 pm - 1:30 pm with Kathleen Clivio
    at Pure West
  • Thu Jun 22 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Sonja Rzepski
    at Pure West
  • Wed Jun 28 12:15 pm - 1:30 pm with Kathleen Clivio
    at Pure West
  • Thu Jun 29 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Sonja Rzepski
    at Pure West
  • Wed Jul 05 12:15 pm - 1:30 pm with Kathleen Clivio
    at Pure West
  • Thu Jul 06 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Sonja Rzepski
    at Pure West
  • Wed Jul 12 12:15 pm - 1:30 pm with Kathleen Clivio
    at Pure West
  • Thu Jul 13 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Sonja Rzepski
    at Pure West
  • Wed Jul 19 12:15 pm - 1:30 pm with Kathleen Clivio
    at Pure West
  • Thu Jul 20 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Sonja Rzepski
    at Pure West
  • Wed Jul 26 12:15 pm - 1:30 pm with Kathleen Clivio
    at Pure West
  • Thu Jul 27 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Sonja Rzepski
    at Pure West
  • Wed Aug 02 12:15 pm - 1:30 pm with Kathleen Clivio
    at Pure West
  • Thu Aug 03 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Sonja Rzepski
    at Pure West