Basics (1)


This class is taught by:

Jon Witt

HOMETOWN
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
PHILOSOPHY
I love being a part of my students' self-development, and giving them the tools to heal.
CLASSES AT PURE
Alignment Basics, Vinyasa 1/2, Basics, Back Care, Slow Flow, Private Yoga
EXPERIENCE & CERTIFICATIONS
Teaching for over 11 years and practicing for over 14 years. First teacher training with Bikram Choudhury in 2002 and spent 5 years in Hong Kong as one of Pure Yoga's first instructors.
MENTORS
Dharma Mittra, Anthony Carlisi, Baron Baptiste, Doug Keller, Kristyan Stjerne, Patrick Creelman, Tim Miller,Yogacharya V. Venkatesha of Mysore, India
BEFORE YOGA
Web Analyst for a software company

Donna Davidge

Home town Stamford CT
 
PHILOSOPHY- Yoga is a (fun!) healing tool for mind, body and spirit
 
Classes at PURE Hatha, Vinyasa, Restorative, Nidra, Basics, Meditation, Breath
 
Experience- 500 Hour E-RYT, 3HO certified, IAYT
 
MENTORS- Yogi Bhajan, Genny Kapuler, Dharma Mittra, Eddie Stern.
Before Yoga- MS Nutrition
 
Www.donnadavidgeyoga.com
 

Rebecca Sandlin

HOMETOWN
Riverside, California
 
PHILOSOPHY
Rebecca believes in a yoga practice that challenges people to grow physically, mentally, and spiritually. She believes that our bodies were created to move and therefore we should take the time to experiment with our limitations and exceed past the boundaries that we give ourselves.
 
CLASSES AT PURE
Hot Vinyasa
 
EXPERIENCE & CERTIFICATIONS
Western Yoga College Teacher Training, Thai Yoga Massage
 
MENTORS
Scott Miller, Laura Miller, Stephanie Gilliland
 
BEFORE YOGA
Professional Modern Dancer

 

Karen Nourizadeh

HOMETOWN
New Britain, CT
PHILOSOPHY
Karen teaches adults and children to focus on alignment and pay personal attention to their bodies.
CLASSES AT PURE
Vinyasa Flow, Hot Power, Beginner’s Series, Meditation, Yoga Philosophy
EXPERIENCE & CERTIFICATIONS
Certified Yoga Instructor (kids and adults)
MENTORS
Rodney Yee
BEFORE YOGA
Attorney and Broker
 
An iyengar inspired introduction to the fundamentals of yoga with an explanation of the postures combined with correct breathing techniques. Class is conducted at a more relaxed pace where students are encouraged to ask questions. Ideal for first timers

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Dec 13 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Jon Witt
    at Pure West
  • Sun Dec 16 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Donna Davidge
    at Pure West
  • Thu Dec 20 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Jon Witt
    at Pure West
  • Sun Dec 23 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Donna Davidge
    at Pure West
  • Thu Dec 27 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Jon Witt
    at Pure West
  • Sun Dec 30 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Rebecca Sandlin
    at Pure West
  • Wed Jan 02 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Pure Staff
    at Pure West
  • Sun Jan 06 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Rebecca Sandlin
    at Pure West
  • Mon Jan 07 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Karen Nourizadeh
    at Pure West
  • Wed Jan 09 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Pure Staff
    at Pure West
  • Sun Jan 13 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Rebecca Sandlin
    at Pure West
  • Mon Jan 14 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Karen Nourizadeh
    at Pure West
  • Wed Jan 16 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Pure Staff
    at Pure West
  • Sun Jan 20 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Rebecca Sandlin
    at Pure West
  • Mon Jan 21 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Karen Nourizadeh
    at Pure West
  • Wed Jan 23 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Pure Staff
    at Pure West
  • Sun Jan 27 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Rebecca Sandlin
    at Pure West
  • Mon Jan 28 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Karen Nourizadeh
    at Pure West
  • Wed Jan 30 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Pure Staff
    at Pure West
  • Sun Feb 03 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Rebecca Sandlin
    at Pure West