Vinyasa Basics (1/2)


This class is taught by:

Jon Witt

HOMETOWN
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
PHILOSOPHY
I love being a part of my students' self-development, and giving them the tools to heal.
CLASSES AT PURE
Alignment Basics, Vinyasa 1/2, Basics, Back Care, Slow Flow, Private Yoga
EXPERIENCE & CERTIFICATIONS
Teaching for over 11 years and practicing for over 14 years. First teacher training with Bikram Choudhury in 2002 and spent 5 years in Hong Kong as one of Pure Yoga's first instructors.
MENTORS
Dharma Mittra, Anthony Carlisi, Baron Baptiste, Doug Keller, Kristyan Stjerne, Patrick Creelman, Tim Miller,Yogacharya V. Venkatesha of Mysore, India
BEFORE YOGA
Web Analyst for a software company

Karen Nourizadeh

HOMETOWN
New Britain, CT
PHILOSOPHY
Karen teaches adults and children to focus on alignment and pay personal attention to their bodies.
CLASSES AT PURE
Vinyasa Flow, Hot Power, Beginner’s Series, Meditation, Yoga Philosophy
EXPERIENCE & CERTIFICATIONS
Certified Yoga Instructor (kids and adults)
MENTORS
Rodney Yee
BEFORE YOGA
Attorney and Broker
 
Vinyasa Basics focuses on correct breathing, postural alignment and sequencing of asanas in a traditional order, to help students cultivate a safe and well supported practice.

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Sep 27 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Jon Witt
    at Pure East
  • Mon Oct 01 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Karen Nourizadeh
    at Pure East
  • Thu Oct 04 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Jon Witt
    at Pure East
  • Mon Oct 08 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Karen Nourizadeh
    at Pure East
  • Thu Oct 11 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Jon Witt
    at Pure East
  • Mon Oct 15 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Karen Nourizadeh
    at Pure East
  • Thu Oct 18 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Jon Witt
    at Pure East
  • Mon Oct 22 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Karen Nourizadeh
    at Pure East
  • Thu Oct 25 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Jon Witt
    at Pure East
  • Mon Oct 29 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Karen Nourizadeh
    at Pure East
  • Thu Nov 01 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Jon Witt
    at Pure East
  • Mon Nov 05 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Karen Nourizadeh
    at Pure East
  • Thu Nov 08 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Jon Witt
    at Pure East
  • Mon Nov 12 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Karen Nourizadeh
    at Pure East
  • Thu Nov 15 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Jon Witt
    at Pure East
  • Mon Nov 19 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Karen Nourizadeh
    at Pure East
  • Thu Nov 22 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Jon Witt
    at Pure East
  • Mon Nov 26 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Karen Nourizadeh
    at Pure East
  • Thu Nov 29 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Jon Witt
    at Pure East
  • Mon Dec 03 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Karen Nourizadeh
    at Pure East