Classical Hatha (2)


This class is taught by:

Sho Higuchi

HOMETOWN
Queens, New York

PHILOSOPHY
Sho believes that the purpose of our lives is to be happy (and share this happiness with others) - this shines through in his class. He incorporates elements of unconditional love by building awareness in friendliness, joy, and equanimity among all souls.

CLASSES AT PURE
Yin, Restorative, Classical Hatha, Meditation, Yoga Nidra, Slow Flow

EXPERIENCE & CERTIFICATIONS
Student of meditation since age 7; 800 hour certified in Yogic Lifestyle & Science, Classical Hatha Yoga, Meditation & Pranayama, Restorative Yoga, Yin Yoga, Pre-natal Yoga; On-going training in Contortion, Circus Arts, Life-Coaching, Philosophy, and Yoga

MENTORS
Hisao "Genki" Horiguchi, Yogi Charu, Mary Aranas, Isaac Pena, Kazu Chan, Shelly Zagor

BEFORE YOGA
Pastry Chef

Donna Davidge

Home town Stamford CT
 
PHILOSOPHY- Yoga is a (fun!) healing tool for mind, body and spirit
 
Classes at PURE Hatha, Vinyasa, Restorative, Nidra, Basics, Meditation, Breath
 
Experience- 500 Hour E-RYT, 3HO certified, IAYT
 
MENTORS- Yogi Bhajan, Genny Kapuler, Dharma Mittra, Eddie Stern.
Before Yoga- MS Nutrition
 
Www.donnadavidgeyoga.com
 
This class explores the traditional asanas (or "poses") of yoga, with basic to challenging options offerred. Calming breathing techniques and the meditative aspect of the practice may be featured.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Jul 30 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Sho Higuchi
    at Pure West
  • Sun Aug 06 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Sho Higuchi
    at Pure West
  • Sun Aug 13 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Sho Higuchi
    at Pure West
  • Sun Aug 20 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Sho Higuchi
    at Pure West
  • Sun Aug 27 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Sho Higuchi
    at Pure West
  • Sun Sep 03 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Sho Higuchi
    at Pure West
  • Sun Sep 10 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Sho Higuchi
    at Pure West
  • Sun Sep 17 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Sho Higuchi
    at Pure West
  • Sun Sep 24 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Sho Higuchi
    at Pure West
  • Sun Oct 01 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Sho Higuchi
    at Pure West
  • Sun Oct 08 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Sho Higuchi
    at Pure West
  • Sun Oct 15 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Sho Higuchi
    at Pure West
  • Sun Oct 22 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Donna Davidge
    at Pure West
  • Sun Oct 29 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Donna Davidge
    at Pure West
  • Sun Nov 05 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Donna Davidge
    at Pure West
  • Sun Nov 12 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Sho Higuchi
    at Pure West
  • Sun Nov 19 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Sho Higuchi
    at Pure West
  • Sun Nov 26 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Sho Higuchi
    at Pure West