Mysore (Open)


This class is taught by:

Carly Hunter

HOMETOWN
Old Bridge, NJ
 
PHILOSOPHY
Carly’s instruction endeavors a healthy environment for students to safely explore the Ashtanga lineage and develop a spiritual connection through individual practice. Her teaching focuses on alignment, strength building, and breaking through physical, psychological, and emotional conditioning.
 
CLASSES AT PURE
Mysore Ashtanga
 
EXPERIENCE & CERTIFICATIONS
Pure Teacher Training, apprenticeship with David Hollander, BFA in Dance Performance, and competitive gymnastics training
 
MENTORS
David Hollander
 
BEFORE YOGA
Gymnast, Professional Dancer, Jewelry Designer, Advertising Sales Executive

 

"Mysore" refers to the way Ashtanga Yoga is traditionally taought in it home city of Mysore, India. This program is one of Pure's unique and specialized offerings.

In "Mysore each student is taught individually; given a one-on-one lesson within a group class. This individual approach means Mysore classes are a perfect fit for new and longtime practitioners. Each and every student is guided and supported in an ongoing program that offers an incredible array of strength, flexibility, and flow resulting in a practice that detoxifies, balances, and strengthens both body and mind.

In Mysore class, each student is encouraged to memorize the breathing/movement sequence and develop an independent and supported practice.


Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Oct 26 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Carly Hunter
    at Pure East
  • Thu Nov 02 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Carly Hunter
    at Pure East
  • Thu Nov 09 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Carly Hunter
    at Pure East
  • Thu Nov 16 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Carly Hunter
    at Pure East
  • Thu Nov 23 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Carly Hunter
    at Pure East
  • Thu Nov 30 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Carly Hunter
    at Pure East
  • Thu Dec 07 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Carly Hunter
    at Pure East
  • Thu Dec 14 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Carly Hunter
    at Pure East
  • Thu Dec 21 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Carly Hunter
    at Pure East
  • Thu Dec 28 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Carly Hunter
    at Pure East
  • Thu Jan 04 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Carly Hunter
    at Pure East
  • Thu Jan 11 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Carly Hunter
    at Pure East
  • Thu Jan 18 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Carly Hunter
    at Pure East
  • Thu Jan 25 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Carly Hunter
    at Pure East
  • Thu Feb 01 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Carly Hunter
    at Pure East
  • Thu Feb 08 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Carly Hunter
    at Pure East
  • Thu Feb 15 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Carly Hunter
    at Pure East