Yin/Yang (1)


This class is taught by:

Dana Slamp

HOMETOWN:

Washington State

PHILOSOPHY

Dana’s adventurous classes encourage moving from your center, overcoming fear, and the courage to love oneself. She wishes for her students to experience the truth in their way - be it though a vigorous physical practice, music, restorative yoga, or meditation.

CLASSES AT PURE

Yoga Therapy, Vinyasa

EXPERIENCE & CERTIFICATIONS

7 Years, Pure Yoga Senior Teacher and Mentor, E-RYT 50, Prenatal Yoga, Restorative Yoga

MENTORS

Georgia from Bikram

BEFORE YOGA

Writer and Actor

Karen Nourizadeh

HOMETOWN
New Britain, CT
PHILOSOPHY
Karen teaches adults and children to focus on alignment and pay personal attention to their bodies.
CLASSES AT PURE
Vinyasa Flow, Hot Power, Beginner’s Series, Meditation, Yoga Philosophy
EXPERIENCE & CERTIFICATIONS
Certified Yoga Instructor (kids and adults)
MENTORS
Rodney Yee
BEFORE YOGA
Attorney and Broker
 

Stephanie Ervin

Stephanie Ervin


HOMETOWN

Las Vegas, Nevada

PHILOSOPHY

Stephanie teaches with close attention to alignment, guiding her students with compassion and humor so that they can gain knowledge, awareness and understanding of themselves through their practice.

 CLASSES AT PURE

Basics, Restorative, Slow Flow, Meditation

EXPERIENCE & CERTIFICATIONS

3 Years, 300-Hour Teacher Certification, Restorative Yoga, Therapeutic Yoga, Dance

MENTORS

Jody Rufty, Sarah Bell, Paula Lynch-Liberis

BEFORE YOGA

Bartender

Sonja Rzepski

HOMETOWN
PennYan, Upstate NY Finger Lakes Region

PHILOSOPHY
Sonja believes that although physical injuries, health conditions and modern stress may be the reason someone comes to yoga, it also invites them to celebrate the process toward finding balance and clarity in their life.

CLASSES AT PURE
Vinyasa, Hot Slow Flow, Slow Flow

EXPERIENCE & CERTIFICATIONS
14 Years, Ashtanga, Rehabilitation, Yoga for Athletes, Prenatal Yoga, Samahita Yoga Institute Certified Yoga Instructor, Pre/Postnatal Exercise, Nutrition, Women's Health, Foundations of Flexibility and Alignment, Functional Anatomy

MENTORS
Paul Dallaghan, Eddie Stern, Pattabhi Jois

BEFORE YOGA
Actress, Aerial Acrobat

This class begins with a fiery Yang(Vinyasa) practice to build heat in the body. This heat prepares the body to then melt deeply into 30 minutes of Yin yoga (restorative, deep release).

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Jun 27 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Dana Slamp
    at Pure East
  • Thu Jun 29 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Karen Nourizadeh
    at Pure East
  • Tue Jul 04 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Dana Slamp
    at Pure East
  • Thu Jul 06 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Karen Nourizadeh
    at Pure East
  • Tue Jul 11 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Dana Slamp
    at Pure East
  • Thu Jul 13 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Karen Nourizadeh
    at Pure East
  • Tue Jul 18 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Dana Slamp
    at Pure East
  • Thu Jul 20 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Karen Nourizadeh
    at Pure East
  • Tue Jul 25 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Dana Slamp
    at Pure East
  • Thu Jul 27 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Karen Nourizadeh
    at Pure East
  • Tue Aug 01 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Stephanie Ervin
    at Pure East
  • Thu Aug 03 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Karen Nourizadeh
    at Pure East
  • Tue Aug 08 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Sonja Rzepski
    at Pure East
  • Thu Aug 10 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Karen Nourizadeh
    at Pure East
  • Tue Aug 15 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Dana Slamp
    at Pure East
  • Thu Aug 17 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Karen Nourizadeh
    at Pure East
  • Tue Aug 22 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Dana Slamp
    at Pure East
  • Thu Aug 24 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Karen Nourizadeh
    at Pure East
  • Tue Aug 29 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Dana Slamp
    at Pure East
  • Thu Aug 31 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Karen Nourizadeh
    at Pure East