Yin/Yang (1)


This class is taught by:

Dana Slamp

HOMETOWN:

Washington State

PHILOSOPHY

Dana’s adventurous classes encourage moving from your center, overcoming fear, and the courage to love oneself. She wishes for her students to experience the truth in their way - be it though a vigorous physical practice, music, restorative yoga, or meditation.

CLASSES AT PURE

Yoga Therapy, Vinyasa

EXPERIENCE & CERTIFICATIONS

7 Years, Pure Yoga Senior Teacher and Mentor, E-RYT 50, Prenatal Yoga, Restorative Yoga

MENTORS

Georgia from Bikram

BEFORE YOGA

Writer and Actor

Karen Nourizadeh

HOMETOWN
New Britain, CT
PHILOSOPHY
Karen teaches adults and children to focus on alignment and pay personal attention to their bodies.
CLASSES AT PURE
Vinyasa Flow, Hot Power, Beginner’s Series, Meditation, Yoga Philosophy
EXPERIENCE & CERTIFICATIONS
Certified Yoga Instructor (kids and adults)
MENTORS
Rodney Yee
BEFORE YOGA
Attorney and Broker
 
This class begins with a fiery Yang(Vinyasa) practice to build heat in the body. This heat prepares the body to then melt deeply into 30 minutes of Yin yoga (restorative, deep release).

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue May 02 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Dana Slamp
    at Pure East
  • Thu May 04 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Karen Nourizadeh
    at Pure East
  • Tue May 09 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Dana Slamp
    at Pure East
  • Thu May 11 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Karen Nourizadeh
    at Pure East
  • Tue May 16 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Dana Slamp
    at Pure East
  • Thu May 18 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Karen Nourizadeh
    at Pure East
  • Tue May 23 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Dana Slamp
    at Pure East
  • Thu May 25 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Karen Nourizadeh
    at Pure East
  • Tue May 30 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Dana Slamp
    at Pure East
  • Thu Jun 01 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Karen Nourizadeh
    at Pure East
  • Tue Jun 06 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Dana Slamp
    at Pure East
  • Thu Jun 08 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Karen Nourizadeh
    at Pure East
  • Tue Jun 13 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Dana Slamp
    at Pure East
  • Thu Jun 15 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Karen Nourizadeh
    at Pure East
  • Tue Jun 20 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Dana Slamp
    at Pure East
  • Thu Jun 22 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Karen Nourizadeh
    at Pure East
  • Tue Jun 27 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Dana Slamp
    at Pure East
  • Thu Jun 29 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Karen Nourizadeh
    at Pure East
  • Tue Jul 04 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Dana Slamp
    at Pure East
  • Thu Jul 06 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Karen Nourizadeh
    at Pure East