Yin/Yang (1)


This class is taught by:

Dana Slamp

HOMETOWN:

Washington State

PHILOSOPHY

Dana’s adventurous classes encourage moving from your center, overcoming fear, and the courage to love oneself. She wishes for her students to experience the truth in their way - be it though a vigorous physical practice, music, restorative yoga, or meditation.

CLASSES AT PURE

Yoga Therapy, Vinyasa

EXPERIENCE & CERTIFICATIONS

7 Years, Pure Yoga Senior Teacher and Mentor, E-RYT 50, Prenatal Yoga, Restorative Yoga

MENTORS

Georgia from Bikram

BEFORE YOGA

Writer and Actor

Karen Nourizadeh

HOMETOWN
New Britain, CT
PHILOSOPHY
Karen teaches adults and children to focus on alignment and pay personal attention to their bodies.
CLASSES AT PURE
Vinyasa Flow, Hot Power, Beginner’s Series, Meditation, Yoga Philosophy
EXPERIENCE & CERTIFICATIONS
Certified Yoga Instructor (kids and adults)
MENTORS
Rodney Yee
BEFORE YOGA
Attorney and Broker
 
This class begins with a fiery Yang(Vinyasa) practice to build heat in the body. This heat prepares the body to then melt deeply into 30 minutes of Yin yoga (restorative, deep release).

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Jan 17 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Dana Slamp
    at Pure East
  • Thu Jan 19 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Karen Nourizadeh
    at Pure East
  • Tue Jan 24 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Dana Slamp
    at Pure East
  • Thu Jan 26 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Karen Nourizadeh
    at Pure East
  • Tue Jan 31 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Dana Slamp
    at Pure East
  • Thu Feb 02 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Ahmed Soliman
    at Pure East
  • Tue Feb 07 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Dana Slamp
    at Pure East
  • Thu Feb 09 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Karen Nourizadeh
    at Pure East
  • Tue Feb 14 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Dana Slamp
    at Pure East
  • Thu Feb 16 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Karen Nourizadeh
    at Pure East
  • Tue Feb 21 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Dana Slamp
    at Pure East
  • Thu Feb 23 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Karen Nourizadeh
    at Pure East
  • Tue Feb 28 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Dana Slamp
    at Pure East
  • Thu Mar 02 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Karen Nourizadeh
    at Pure East
  • Tue Mar 07 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Dana Slamp
    at Pure East
  • Thu Mar 09 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Karen Nourizadeh
    at Pure East
  • Tue Mar 14 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Dana Slamp
    at Pure East
  • Thu Mar 16 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Karen Nourizadeh
    at Pure East
  • Tue Mar 21 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Dana Slamp
    at Pure East
  • Thu Mar 23 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Karen Nourizadeh
    at Pure East