Hot Vinyasa (2/3)


This class is taught by:

Domenic Savino

HOMETOWN

New York

PHILOSOPHY

Understanding the illusion of separateness. Yoga means "union." But what "union" means to me is the truth about ourselves - the truth of the oneness of all that is; our interconnection to everything. It gives a context to our lives that helps us see our place in the world. Remembering our divine nature is the 'obstacle' that we all face in our journey toward wholeness and enlightenment. 

CLASSES AT PURE

Hot Power Yoga

EXPERIENCE & CERTIFICATIONS

10 yrs, E-200-RYT Pure Yoga, Reiki Practitioner

MENTORS

Alanna Kaivalya, Jonathan Hammond and Cassandra Rigney   

BEFORE YOGA

Flight Crew

Terrence Monte

HOMETOWN

Valhalla, NY

PHILOSOPHY

Terrence's classes include humor, great music, attention to alignment, and meditation. Although challenging, they are accessible to all levels.

CLASSES AT PURE

Managing Teacher, Hot Power Basics, Vinyasa (open), Vinyasa 2/3, Slow Flow, Basics, Hot Power 2/3

EXPERIENCE & CERTIFICATIONS

8 Years, E-RYT 200, MFA, BS Mechanical Engineering

MENTORS

Bryan Kest, Ralph Hall

BEFORE YOGA

Mechanical Engineer and Professional Actor

Sherman Morris

HOMETOWN
Los Angeles, California
PHILOSOPHY
Emotions flow, mental obstacles rise and fall as my heart of opens. You step away feeling lighter, stronger, and clearer. You are on your yogic path. Sherman want to change people’s lives: spiritually, mentally and physically one pose at a time.
CLASSES AT PURE
Hot Power, Vinyasa
EXPERIENCE & CERTIFICATIONS
15 years
MENTORS
Many amazing teachers, on and off the mat
BEFORE YOGA
Biochemist

 

Rebecca Sandlin

HOMETOWN
Riverside, California
 
PHILOSOPHY
Rebecca believes in a yoga practice that challenges people to grow physically, mentally, and spiritually. She believes that our bodies were created to move and therefore we should take the time to experiment with our limitations and exceed past the boundaries that we give ourselves.
 
CLASSES AT PURE
Hot Vinyasa
 
EXPERIENCE & CERTIFICATIONS
Western Yoga College Teacher Training, Thai Yoga Massage
 
MENTORS
Scott Miller, Laura Miller, Stephanie Gilliland
 
BEFORE YOGA
Professional Modern Dancer

 

Matthew Lombardo

HOMETOWN

New York City

PHILOSOPHY

Matthew strives to teach his students safety while leading a fun, personally transforming practice.

CLASSES AT PURE

Vinyasa

Taught in the heated room, this style works through poses and sequences linked to breath. Sequencing will vary with instructor philosophy in this vigorous and fluid approach to yoga.

Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Jun 23 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm with Domenic Savino
    at Pure East
  • Sat Jun 24 11:15 am - 12:30 pm with Terrence Monte
    at Pure East
  • Thu Jun 29 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Sherman Morris
    at Pure East
  • Fri Jun 30 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm with Domenic Savino
    at Pure East
  • Sat Jul 01 11:15 am - 12:30 pm with Rebecca Sandlin
    at Pure East
  • Thu Jul 06 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Sherman Morris
    at Pure East
  • Fri Jul 07 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm with Domenic Savino
    at Pure East
  • Sat Jul 08 11:15 am - 12:30 pm with Rebecca Sandlin
    at Pure East
  • Thu Jul 13 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Sherman Morris
    at Pure East
  • Fri Jul 14 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm with Domenic Savino
    at Pure East
  • Sat Jul 15 11:15 am - 12:30 pm with Rebecca Sandlin
    at Pure East
  • Thu Jul 20 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Sherman Morris
    at Pure East
  • Fri Jul 21 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm with Domenic Savino
    at Pure East
  • Sat Jul 22 11:15 am - 12:30 pm with Rebecca Sandlin
    at Pure East
  • Thu Jul 27 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Sherman Morris
    at Pure East
  • Fri Jul 28 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm with Domenic Savino
    at Pure East
  • Sat Jul 29 11:15 am - 12:30 pm with Rebecca Sandlin
    at Pure East
  • Thu Aug 03 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Sherman Morris
    at Pure East
  • Fri Aug 04 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm with Domenic Savino
    at Pure East
  • Sat Aug 05 11:15 am - 12:30 pm with Matthew Lombardo
    at Pure East